We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had breakfast buffet”
Review of Chauncy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chauncy's
Ranked #140 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“had breakfast buffet”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We liked the buffet. We good good tables and they served some good continental breakfast, our daughter asked for a pancake which they made promptly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MukherjeeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stayed at attached hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The first night of our bus trip we had dinner here. It was good and did not hear anyone in our bus group complain. We were welcomed by a wonderful dinner in this hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Basic hotel dining, nice staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food is pretty plain, no culinary adventures here. The pricing is appropriate for what they offer. Their hours of operation are a little limited. Late night dining in the area is relegated to domino's- which isn't half bad surprisingly

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wait staff friendly and efficient”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Food was average.Breakfast could use a little help.Eggs were very loose(may have been eggbeaters) ,limited selection of breakfast items.Had a long wait for a cup of tea.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Friday Golf”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Outstanding service, very nice decor and a killer prime rib dinner. I have been dining here on Good Friday for 12 years. Best I've ever had.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chauncy's also viewed

 

Been to Chauncy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing