We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had higher expectations based upon recommendation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Pub on Main

Seaside Pub on Main
Ranked #39 of 188 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
309 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Had higher expectations based upon recommendation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

A friend recommended this place as a sports bar so we met some friends here for the Patriots game. The table we were seated at was not facing the TVs so we had to really move our chairs around so we could all see. We ordered specific drinks -- we drink Grey Goose and Bombay Sapphire martinis. The drinks arrived and three of us simultaneously said "this is wrong" and thought maybe they added vermouth (all requested none) and called the waitress over and asked her to ask the bartender if he had mistakenly added vermouth. She returned and said that they never use it. We told her the drinks tasted off. She said sorry, there was no vermouth and left. My husband went to the bar to order drinks again so he could watch them make the drinks and he saw that they didn't even have Grey Goose or Sapphire (only Bombay). Who knows what liquor they used. We paid and went to Red Faced Jack's and had great drinks, food and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salisbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great salads and toppings of chix, shrimp etc. Drinks were ok...had white sangria and I've had better. Roomy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamasalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hyannisport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have been dining here since it opened a few years ago and thought it was time to update my review. The staff is very friendly and service is good. Menu is varied, from burgers, pizzas and entrees all done with a slight twist to them. Creative! Good bar. This place can get pretty busy later on. They have several tv's located throughout so you can catch the games. Outdoor seating during the summer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Hyannis at 2:30, hungry and a bit tired after driving thru rain on the way down from Boston. Walked in and asked what was the best of the menu. I ordered the beer battered cod and sweet potato fries with a side of perfect chowder. My wife ordered the chicken satay and shrimp brucetta. All four dishes were great and plated for maximum impact. I will definitely return and rate this outing as a 9 out of 10!!!

Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food & large menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stopped in for dinner after reading reviews. The menu had something for everyone. It was late September so not very busy. The service was fast and the food was very good. I had a spicy soup and chicken stir-fry, my wife had a steak sandwich both where excellent. I thought it was a little pricey but in line with downtown Hyannis.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClassicDaveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Pub on Main also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Pub on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing