We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub food and Drinks, in touristy hyannis center”

Seaside Pub on Main
Ranked #46 of 199 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
boston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pub food and Drinks, in touristy hyannis center”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We went here last week with a large group before a show at the Melody tent. The service was excellant even though we were in a rush. Everyday they have 1/2 price appetizers and 2.50 beers. The food turned out to be above average pub food. The chicken tenders were tasty, as was the nacho's, and mushroom caps. The salads (not half price) were not your basic lettuce but interesting and good. Did not try entrees but saw many go by and they looked well prepared and large. The beer and wine list were large and good value. I have been coming to Hyannis for years and never tried this place. Would definately go back. We were here early and had many families and couples. Later int he night we walked by and the Bar scene seemed lively.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gia611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stopped in one afternoon for a beer and the owner/bartender was very friendly and the place looked clean. We did not eat but the menu looked good and very reasonable prices. We will go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the food, love the service”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of our favorite CC Restaurants. Early it's great to pop in for lunch to watch the game, or sit outside in the summer. Late the music gets loud (sometimes a little TOO loud) and is a great late night hangout for socializing. One of the ONLY restaurants on Cape to serve a full menu until midnight. Drinks are EXCELLENTLY priced and always well made. I highly recommend the Tuna for dinner or the home made pasta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RebekahCapeCod_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pub food and drinks at a good value”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We visit Hyannis from time to time on weekend trips from Boston. We usually visit in off-season, and each time we've been in the area we make a point of stopping by Seaside Pub on Main. The biggest plus (as someone who lives in Boston) is the value of the food and drinks - you get good food and strong beverages for much less than I would normally pay. I like the fact that the service has always been friendly even though this is a popular spot for locals. We have never felt like intrusive tourists here.

There is a Wii hooked up, darts, and events that take place throughout the week so it's a spot that seems hopping. One note I'll make is that we have been in for drinks and experienced families with smaller children. Not a huge deal since this isn't a dive, but it's not just geared for the late-night crowd.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlemire617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love this place”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

great bar appetizers. I had a great time and would recommend

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Pub on Main also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seaside Pub on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing