We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of ice cream”

Katie's Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Katie's Ice Cream! Our ice cream is handmade in small batches using only all-natural dairy, fresh local & imported flavors, and real, natural ingredients. Enjoy!
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice ice cream store. Friendly staff who are happy to let you try samples. So far have have been there 2 out of 3 nights in Hyannis. My favorite so far is Cape Cod sand. Really wanted to try the yogurt shop, but it's only open on sunny days and closes earlier. Still have two more nights to sample.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie's I, Manager at Katie's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your time with us. This weekend we're extending the hours on the yogurt side so we hope you get a chance to try our homemade yogurt. We truly appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

So many flavors, but you can try a flavor before ordering, since they are not flavors that you can get just anywhere. Good place to stop, take a break, and sit down to a good cone or dish of ice cream while exploring Main Street. You can sit either inside or outside depending on the weather.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RWRedHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie's I, Manager at Katie's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your your time with us. We truly appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

After trying a few flavors we ended up getting two cups. One had lavender honeycomb and cape cod sand and the second had cake batter and cape cod sand. We asked for hot fudge and got a bit too much, but that is okay. Next time would do without fudge or ask for just a little. Ice cream was very good and the Cape cod sand was very popular with everyone who came in. What is cape cod sand? The answer nobody knows except Katie who wouldn't give any hints.

Thank TheDave1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie's I, Manager at Katie's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for visiting us at Katie's and taking the time to write such a great review. We're glad you enjoyed the Cape Cod Sand. It was created by my son when he was just 16 years old. We truly appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After deciding to spend some time in Hyannis I knew we had to stop at Katie's- I am a Katie and I love ice cream! Katie's was amazing. The staff is very cheery and welcomed as many tastings as we wanted- they also were quick to answer any questions. Katie herself was there, always nice to see the owners working hard along side their employees. I had the lavender honey and pear and pinot, my husband had the cape sand (and guessed the secret recipe) We loved how the ingredients are as local as possible as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KME428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie's I, Manager at Katie's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Katie's. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great place to stop and sit for a second if you are strolling main street. Ice cream is made on sight and delicious. The service is great and lots of samples if you can't make up your mind. Pricy but standard for a top drawer ice cream shop. Only caveat is that the browned butter pecan is a little gritty (perhaps due to the browned butter coalescing in the cold ice cream). The cape sand was fantastic. Both inside and deck seating to fit any weather (cause is there any bad season for ice cream?)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie's I, Manager at Katie's Homemade Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review we truly appreciate your business. We're glad you enjoyed our secret recipe the Cape Cod Sand. After your suggestion, we're adjusting the recipe on the Brown Butter Pecan to make it smoother. Thanks for your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katie's Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Katie's Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing