We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, very clean motel with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice, very clean motel with kitchen”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This motel is literally steps from the ferry, restaurants and shops. Raj was wonderful, very knowledgeable about the area. He booked our ferry, at a reduced rate, gave us maps and made suggestions for restaurants. The room was very quiet, comfortable and super clean. It was nice to have a kitchen with all the amenities. The light continental breakfast with a view was appreciated. It's not fancy but the price is right and the owners clearly care about service and their guests.

Room Tip: ROM 15 was nice. There is a seating area right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    108
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
111
177
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just spent three days in Hyannis with my sister and neice who were visiting from England. Staying at Cape Cod Harbor House Inn definately enhanced our stay. Raj and Nina, the owners, could not have been more welcoming or friendly. Raj has a great knowledge of the area and is very helpful in suggesting tours and ferry trips from the harbor. Our ''mini suite'' was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location is great, directly across from the beautiful harbor and within walking distance of shops and a variety of restaurants. I highly recommend the inn and wish Raj and Nina many successful and happy years there. Chris.S. from Connecticut..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerismo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Recently stayed here with my mother on our annual vacation together. It was my first time in Cape Cod and I'm so happy we found the Harbor House Inn. What an incredible location, so beautiful and quiet although the main town is only an 8 minute walk away. When we arrived we were greeted by the most hospitable Inn Keeper, Raj. He made sure our stay was exactly what we needed, relaxing, comfortable and easy, nothing was too much trouble for him. His wife Meena was equally as hospitable and so friendly. The Inn is extremely clean, has a lovely kitchen in the unit and beds are very comfortable. A real authentic Cape Cod Inn. Raj is full of information about the local area and gave great restaurant tips, he'll even book the Martha's Vineyard boat tour for you at a lower cost. I highly recommend staying here. The only recommendation I would have is to have a healthier breakfast option on the breakfast bar. Other than that I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Thank you Raj and Meena.
xxxx

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My sisters and I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for our first visit to the Cape!,,,Raj and Nina made us feel like family. Very secure area with great restaurants, harbor, and main street all within walking distance. We felt very safe at this hotel, breakfast was plentiful, room was roomy and clean with fridge and microwave. Rest assured we will stay here again...join us!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Raj and his wife have done a superb job making Harbor House Inn the perfect place to stay while in Hyannis. The location (directly across the street from the harbor) is second-to-none, and the rooms are -- well, roomy, and spotless! Very comfortable beds and chairs; housekeeping is perfect (never intrusive, always thorough). Within walking distance to the ferries, great restaurants (gotta try Spanky's Crab Shack), the downtown shops, the JFK museum, etc. Only complaints (and they're minor) are 1) lack of space in the bathroom; 2) limited breakfast options (cereals and small muffins). But, considering the amount of hands-on hours Raj and Nina are putting into this place, it'll keep getting better!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoSox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I spent 4 days/3 nights at the hotel. The location was excellent. Across the street is the ferry dock. Around the block is Main Street. Our room was excellent. Raj and wife, Nina keeps the hotel/inn immaculate. I brought my black Shih tzu. I never want her to go underneath beds for fear of dust, dirt, etc. that she would bring out with her. But, just in entering our room the cleansiness struck me. She, of course, had to explore under the bed. When she came out there was NOT a speck of dust or anything on her. In opening cabinets, there was not a speck of anything. We felt very comfortable in our room. Owners Raj and Nina were very friendly, informative and caring in their guests. This was our first of many visits to their Inn. Thank you Raj and Nina for a wonderful Inn, your hospitality and so important cleansiness. Eimila

Room Tip: Loved the floor level and corner suite. Large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The motel is very inviting with great hosts! The rooms were clean (we had 2), but dated. With some upgrades, the place has great potential! Outstanding views of the waterfront.... Walking distance to the harbor and the center of town. The bathroom could definitely use some counter space and the upholstered chair was too old and dirty to sit on.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
15.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Property: Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Address: 119 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Harbor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing