We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tasted like gelato from Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Gelato Bertini

Caffe Gelato Bertini
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Artisan gelato (Italian style ice cream) made on premises. Full espresso bar. NOTE: SEASONAL BUSINESS open May - October).
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasted like gelato from Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Made sure that we made a stop into this adorable Gelato shop after being in Italy this and all the reviews on Tripadvisor. It is a MUST stop sooooo good! It is a little hidden off main street but very close and accessible int his adorable house. Spoke with the owners when I was there and learned they went to Italy to get their training on how to make the gelato.. and it shows. We enjoyed the pistachio and lemon

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Diamondhead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato/ great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

On a recent trip to Hyannis, some friends and I stopped at Caffe Gelato Bertini for dessert. I tried the Cape Cod Beach Rose and the Zabaglione. The employees (whom I assumed to be the owners) happily explained the flavors. Beach Rose is made from rose petals and tastes exactly as you would expect--- like roses. It as strange at first, but quite delicious. The Zabaglione has orange and pine nuts (if I'm remembering correctly). It, too, was delicious. They, of course, had plenty of "normal" flavors. The owners were very nice and seemed to enjoy answering my questions about their gelato and Cape Cod. I highly recommend stopping in if you're in Hyannis.
(I accidentally clicked "bar scene" and couldn't unclick.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teacherhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best I've had, including the north end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Honestly, this is the best I've had in quite a while; and yes, that includes the north end. Got to meet the owners and speak with them for a while; what a nice pair of people. They did their training in Italy and it shows. Can't remember what the name of one of the flavors I chose was but it was their own creation and it was amazing. Honestly, I can't write the great review these people deserve, you have to just go and try for yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always On Our Vacation Itinerary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I dream about the gelato at Caffe Gelato Bertini. Once a year, I try to make the trek from KY to MA so I can stop by and enjoy the concoctions that Tom, the owner, creates. This trip was rushed but still managed to enjoy the lemon, pistachio, nutella, beach rose and banana while there. The owners, Tom and Cindy, have followed their bliss and it shows. The place is cute as a button and the flavors are incredibly yummy. Skip the tourist traps on Main Street and go here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 760Kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“There's always room for Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

After a trip to Italy I became a bit obsessed with Gelato so I had to try this place and I was not disappointed. No eggs, no mix, no cream made with milk like true gelato. Owners trained in Italy and are knowledgeable and informative. Now that it's summer you can expect an array of flavors to meet every palate. Strawberry Rhubard, Blueberry, Lemon Creme, Hazelnut, Pistachio, Expresso, and many more. Tastes so fresh and delicious and since it's lower fat there's always room for gelato. Don't miss out! They have coffee too but I didn't try that. Note it's located off Main Street .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grapetomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Gelato Bertini also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Gelato Bertini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing