We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Main St”

Main Street Hyannis
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice little Main St”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Similar to other reviews, we went during off-season but I like going places when things are a little more mellow. It was a nice Main St, fun to eat there, walk around, had a nice park that had a marked path that we walked down the Harbor. Enjoyable area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    334
    158
    46
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing to exciting, but a lot of potential in a different season”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hyannis was basically a ghost town, as we happen to have come 4 days before Hurricane Sandy.
We did however eat at a few places and found them to be cozy with friendly staff, and decent food

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 ladies sightseeing”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The downtown area of Hyannis was beautiful. I had seen ;many pictures but it was very New England in person

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelenO759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent neighborhood shopping and rambling.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very good shopping--diverse. Museums available with in walking distance. Makes for a very nice afternoon in non beach weather. If you or your family likes to shop, this is a Cape must. Lots of eating places available to break up the day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bwdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Many shops and restaraunts to choose from!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This main street was good size, lots of different restaraunts and shops. We had a nice time strolling main street and checking things out. I was a little dissapointed in the shops, didn't do as much "shopping" as I thought I would have. We had a drink at the Tree bar, which was a great experience. It's outdoors, very neat, great place to grab a drink/appetizer. We had dinner one night at Eclectic Cafe, which had a gorgeous outdoor seating area. Food was good, but a bit over priced. Glad to have experienced main street!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rel343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Hyannis also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing