We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the IPAs”
Review of Cape Cod Beer

Cape Cod Beer
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Cape Cod Beer is Cape Cod's original craft beer located at 1336 Phinney's Lane in Hyannis with beer on tap in over 400 locations and in 125 package stores from Plymouth to Provincetown. Founded in 2004, Cape Cod Beer produces four year round offerings: Our Flagship Cape Cod Red, our light and refreshing Beach Blonde Ale, our dark and malty Porter and our bold & hoppy Cape Cod IPA, plus seasonal favorites such as Cape Cod Summer, Harvest Ale, Big Sea Saison, float Your Boatmeal Stout, Old Man Winter and Stargazer Stout, to name a few. We have a retail center that is open year round, where you can taste our beers and shop for a variety of logo goods and a wide selection of products Made on Cape Cod. We have daily tours Monday through Saturday at 11:00 am or you can taste all the beers we have available during our retail hours. We hope you come visit soon!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the IPAs”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Loved the IPAs tried all the local brews I was not dissapointed.It was fun trying them all over our 4 day stay. Pace yourself IPAs can creep up on you when your not looking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    88
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This will only take a short time to do but it is fun for a day when it is raining or you have some extra free time.

The gift shop has some cute souvenir items and best of all you can have a free beer tasting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I understand how people either like or hate self guided tours. I love a free self guided tour with delicious things at the end (beer here, and potato chips at Cape Cod Potato Chips). The server was knowledgeable, friendly and most important, very generous on giving additional pours. It's really not a tour (though there were some laminated info sheets that I did not take the time to read). The beer was excellent!!! Many locals were there filling up their growlers. If only the potato chip tour could be combined with this beer tour, it would be perfect.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vacat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“No real tour but hey they offer free tastings!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is place a cute small brewery. The tour takes you into one room that has all the ingredients and tanks holding the beer. They do however tell you all about the types of beer they make and give you a good pours on the tastings. The guys running the tastings are there to answer any and all questions that you may have. You can tell they love their jobs! If you have 30 minutes and you want to try some pretty good local beers check this place out!
`

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Drink it!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great to have a fresh local beer on tap in many bars on Cape. This is a very small operation and as yet can not be found 'off-Cape'.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbecker2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Beer also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cape Cod Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing