We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good except for fire alarm”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Cape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Cape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to the Cape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hyannis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nitahud
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good except for fire alarm”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay, compact property with everything in. We were a family group so didn't mind family members using bathroom ensuite during the night but this may not suit everyone. Well knitted out with beach chairs, freezer packs etc.
Unfortunately on 3rd night smoke/fire alarm went off at 3.15am.This was hard wired to adjacent property. After looking around and trying contact numbers - we left an answering message on agents 'phone - we had no choice but to dial 911 for firefighters. They arrived and shortly afterwards someone from agency turned up with keys, we had no idea someone would get the message during the night. All was well and caretaker says it often happens.
Both owner and agent contacted in the morning and owner said detectors would be replaced over winter. Alls well that ends well! Even though we had contact numbers on information pack we Would suggest that a clear notice is provided prominently with emergency numbers and what happens when they are called.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Poco itu to beach
Liked least: Fire alarm as detailed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kam539
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in this cottage. We stayed on the Cape on our honeymoon. This cottage was absolutely perfect. It was quite and clean. The owners made sure there were adequate supplies. I was pleasantly surprised to find things we needed but forgot supplied for us there (coffee filters and bandages). The only thing we needed to buy was our food. These owners know how to treat vacationers. I highly recommend renting from them. I without reservation recommend this vacation spot.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellebug05
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but nice cottage and close to beach and good location.”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in cottage 6b last week. It was small but fine for 2 people. Great central location close to restaurants, shops and ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Also close driving distance to Provincetown, Chatham and lots of other nearby towns. Only steps to the beach which you can see from front deck!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerl716
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to the beach with all facilities”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location and standard of accommodation. Beside beach and 1 mile from Hyannis Main Street which was great for restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanL392...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place to relax. Fair walking distance to beach. Quiet, clean, and cute. I really think the bathroom could use a little more space / more shelf room perhaps. Bed and couch were comfortable. Clean rooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderlus...
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage Steps away from the Beach and Downtown!”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted a relaxing and refreshing week away, so we booked Unit 6B at the Breakwaters in Hyannis. We had such a wonderful time at the condo, and we think the location is fabulous in every way. Gayle and Ed were extremely easy to work with and you can tell they really care about making everyones vacation experience incredible. The place is immaculate and well taken care of, and we had fun walking downtown to try the amazing food choices. The cottage décor is charming and the deck is absolutely wonderful to relax on at any time of the day. The best part? The beach is right outside the door...literally a 60 second walk away. We loved everything about it and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serenatee
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in the perfect setting”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and 2 daughters stayed here for almost a week and I wish it were longer! Granted, Hyannis is not the "typical" Cape experience because it's a bit more commercial. That being said, it was the perfect location for us. We really enjoyed the beach down the road and were still able to walk or drive to Main Street for many restaurants and shops. The cottage was very clean and comfortable - it had everything we needed. My only suggestion would be to bring an iron. We didn't pack one and I couldn't seem to find one, but I may have missed it. Also, not sure how the cleaning service works and I should have asked before arriving, but they didn't come while we were there, which was fine because we kept it tidy. I called once for new towels and sheets and they promptly brought them over.
We saw a lot of the cape and still had time to relax. I recommend visiting Provincetown - it's a great place with nice energy and lots to see.
My family and I will definitely be back to this lovely little cottage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing