We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B to Stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Is there a rating better than 5 stars, because this place deserves it. My biggest regret is that we only were able to stay one night. This B&B was everything you could hope for and want in a B&B. Close to the harbour, views of the ocean, close to the beach, very clean, homey, great rooms, very comfortable beds and great continental breakfasts (Ashley daily bakes the organic muffins which are to die for!!). But what makes the B&B extraordinary is the owner, Martin. A fabulous personality and ready to do anything to make your stay in Hyannis memorable. Willing to help you any way he can!! Then to go beyond that, he calls us the day after we checked out, to make sure we got home safe and sound. Incredible!! Really an incredible person. When you go to Hyannis, stay at the Ocean Manor, you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the home would be best. We had room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeilidhBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    33
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
124
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Cape Cod Ocean Manor for 10 days, and had a fantastic time! This was our second time staying at this B&B, and it was just as great as we remembered. Martin, the owner, is fantastic and so hospitable. The manor offers a great breakfast every morning, with cereal, fresh fruit, and delicious homemade muffins (the chocolate chip are my favorite!). We were able to take along extra food for our day. The room was clean and a good size. The location is excellent - within walking distance of downtown Hyannis, where you can catch a boat to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard and where you can take boats for fishing trips. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 4 and 6. Both were great. 6 was bigger than 4, and I believe 5 is bigger t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for two nights in June and wish we had built in time to stay longer. Martin and his staff were so friendly and accommodating. The home is within walking distance from lovely restaurants in Hyannis. The room was large with a lovely balcony overlooking the Nantucket Sound. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We will certainly be back on our next trip to Cade Cod.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #3. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend visited Hyannis for a couple days at the very end of June. We picked this place originally because it was amazingly cheap, and everything about it sounded amazing. When we got to the airport, the B&B was only a 5-10 minute cab ride away, and as soon as we got there we were greeted very warmly by the two owners. The two owners were two of the most wonderful, and considerate people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They were constantly available if we needed anything, or any information, and were even kind enough to offer me and my girlfriend rides into town (considering the fact that neither of us drive). However, we found it more pleasurable to walk to town (10 min. at most for us young folk) since the scenery around/between the hotel and the main street was stunning. The hotel was also a 2 min. walk from a gorgeous beach, and directly behind the hotel was a salt marsh, which provided a fantastic view in the morning and the evening (when we either wanted to eat our Continental Breakfast on the back porch, or drink some wine on our personal balcony). The room itself was very quaint and lovely. The room we had was decorated in a sea-theme, with blue, and white lace throughout the entire room. The entire experience was so much more than either of us had expected - especially for such a cheap price when compared to all the hotels in the area. It was an absolutely wonderful experience, and would recommend it highly to anyone wanting to visit Hyannis. The Cape Cod Ocean Manor has an amazing location with the best staff imaginable. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights before driving up the coast to visit her new college in Maine. We absolutely loved it. Beautiful, and very comfortable accomodations, and kind and attentive hosts. My daughter still talks about Martin and how nice he was. We loved having tea out on our balcony with beautiful views. This will be our place to stay in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5. Both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brigitte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was my husband and mines first time in cape cod. We decided to come here on our honeymoon and im so glad we chose ocean manor for our place to stay ! Martin is outstanding and truly amazing person ! This is our cape cod home ! Thank you martin and staff for everything ❤️

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaz0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just booked our yearly trip to the Ocean Manner B&B. This will be our 3rd time going to Cape Cod for a family vacation and staying here. This B&B is outstanding, my husband and I love it. We usually go on several trips a year and have decided to make Cape Cod a yearly destination in part due to Martin and his terrific B&B. Its right across the street from the beach, there's parking, the rooms are nice + clean, the food is good and the staff is great. The location is walking distance to marina were there are several restaurants and downtown. It was recommended to us by friends and we're so glad we found this gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Property: Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing