We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for two nights in June and wish we had built in time to stay longer. Martin and his staff were so friendly and accommodating. The home is within walking distance from lovely restaurants in Hyannis. The room was large with a lovely balcony overlooking the Nantucket Sound. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We will certainly be back on our next trip to Cade Cod.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #3. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MargaretBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my girlfriend visited Hyannis for a couple days at the very end of June. We picked this place originally because it was amazingly cheap, and everything about it sounded amazing. When we got to the airport, the B&B was only a 5-10 minute cab ride away, and as soon as we got there we were greeted very warmly by the two owners. The two owners were two of the most wonderful, and considerate people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They were constantly available if we needed anything, or any information, and were even kind enough to offer me and my girlfriend rides into town (considering the fact that neither of us drive). However, we found it more pleasurable to walk to town (10 min. at most for us young folk) since the scenery around/between the hotel and the main street was stunning. The hotel was also a 2 min. walk from a gorgeous beach, and directly behind the hotel was a salt marsh, which provided a fantastic view in the morning and the evening (when we either wanted to eat our Continental Breakfast on the back porch, or drink some wine on our personal balcony). The room itself was very quaint and lovely. The room we had was decorated in a sea-theme, with blue, and white lace throughout the entire room. The entire experience was so much more than either of us had expected - especially for such a cheap price when compared to all the hotels in the area. It was an absolutely wonderful experience, and would recommend it highly to anyone wanting to visit Hyannis. The Cape Cod Ocean Manor has an amazing location with the best staff imaginable. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights before driving up the coast to visit her new college in Maine. We absolutely loved it. Beautiful, and very comfortable accomodations, and kind and attentive hosts. My daughter still talks about Martin and how nice he was. We loved having tea out on our balcony with beautiful views. This will be our place to stay in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5. Both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brigitte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was my husband and mines first time in cape cod. We decided to come here on our honeymoon and im so glad we chose ocean manor for our place to stay ! Martin is outstanding and truly amazing person ! This is our cape cod home ! Thank you martin and staff for everything ❤️

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaz0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just booked our yearly trip to the Ocean Manner B&B. This will be our 3rd time going to Cape Cod for a family vacation and staying here. This B&B is outstanding, my husband and I love it. We usually go on several trips a year and have decided to make Cape Cod a yearly destination in part due to Martin and his terrific B&B. Its right across the street from the beach, there's parking, the rooms are nice + clean, the food is good and the staff is great. The location is walking distance to marina were there are several restaurants and downtown. It was recommended to us by friends and we're so glad we found this gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this lovely little Hyannis B&B as a base for our family reunion and found it to be everything we had hoped for and more. The rooms were clean and comfortably appointed and all with king size beds. Great breezes off the ocean made sleeping at night a dream. The best surprise though was the charm and attentiveness of the proprietor, Martin Battle. Well situated, an easy walk to the beach or harbor and several good dining spots. Memorable!

Room Tip: They are all great! Ocean breezes, marsh and/or ocean views, can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wander4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here for several days the past few winters, and it is a lovely place. It's very homey, and has lovely views of the marsh. In the winter months, they leave breakfast in the room, as opposed to a sit-down breakfast - this is convenient, as you can eat whenever you would like. Martin is a warm and hospitable host who makes you feel at home. I plan on staying here again next winter!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dancer0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,123 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: $121 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing