We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Cozy in the Cape!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Such a great spot for a getaway! Perfect place for couples to relax right near the beach and tucked away in a quiet resedential area, but a very short drive/walk into town!
The owner, Martin was fabulous and incredibly welcoming- suggested some great food places and classic spots on the Cape you don't want to miss.
The room was spotless with a king bed, futon, microwave and fridge! With access to a spacious deck overlooking the marsh. He even provided beach chairs/towels if need be.
If you're looking for a quiet spot to relax in the Cape with everything at your fingertips, then Cape Cod Ocean Manor is for you :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. I had chosen to stay at a B & B, to experience a more authentic Cape Cod experience. I could not have been more pleased with my choice. The location is ideal, rooms are immaculate, and breakfast is delicious. Martin, Ashley, and Claire take the time to make sure that each guest enjoys his/her stay, offering everything from beach chairs, to maps, to fresh fruit for the ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard. The confirmation that I made the right decision came when talking to other conference attendees who had chosen to stay at the hotel (for double the cost) who described their hotel experience as "sterile and cold". Martin's B & B is warm and friendly and he is genuinely caring person. I hope to return to the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for vacation later in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a repeat visit to Martin's B & B and we weren't disappointed. The room is clean as a whistle and we had a large deck off of our room to have a coffee or frosty. Martin is a real person and really wants everyone to enjoy their stay. We'll be back next year. The beaches are right across the street or just a short distance to Kalmus Beach. The coffee is also pretty good and you can have a hot or cold breakfast and there's lots of fresh fruit every morning. We enjoyed talking to the visitors from Germany too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Immaculately prepared Bed & Breakfast accommodation, convenient to the beach, ferry service, and the many restaurants of Hyannis. Martin and his staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is delicious. The Ocean Manor is wonderfully decoratively themed with many maritime items. Martin has the place beautifully landscaped, with many fine flowers.

The ocean is only a 5 minute walk away, and Kalmus Beach is a mega for wind surfing and kite boarding, with plenty of opportunities for those who like to swim. The sand at Kalmus Beach is grated regularly by a Town of Barnstable supplied tractor. There is a Life Guard Station on site, with changing facilities and restrooms.

The J.F.K. Memorial and Korean War Veterans Memorial are just a five minute walk from the Ocean Manor.

Highly recommend the Cape Cod Ocean Manor for your stay in Cape Cod.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, neat, comfortable, and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed there last summer for 4 nights. Very nice and clean B&B, decently priced and conveniently located near the beaches. Of cause the place is a bit outdated, but it's all expected from an old house B&B. It's probably one of the best quality per price ratio in Cape Code area (unless you are ready to stay far away from the shore).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The cape cod ocean manor is an adorable accommodation. It is in a good location next to kalmus beach and just a walk from Main Street and the ports to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Martin and staff were so sweet, helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and it was very affordable. Overall it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A great, relaxed spot. Martin and his staff made sure we had everything we needed including warm smiles and a sense that we were old friends welcomed into their home.

Walk to the beach, sit out on the back deck overlooking the bird-filled wetlands and watch herons and egrets, or stroll into town for dinner and cocktails. We enjoyed our brief stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: $55 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing