We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The cape cod ocean manor is an adorable accommodation. It is in a good location next to kalmus beach and just a walk from Main Street and the ports to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Martin and staff were so sweet, helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and it was very affordable. Overall it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 238 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

A great, relaxed spot. Martin and his staff made sure we had everything we needed including warm smiles and a sense that we were old friends welcomed into their home.

Walk to the beach, sit out on the back deck overlooking the bird-filled wetlands and watch herons and egrets, or stroll into town for dinner and cocktails. We enjoyed our brief stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed 9 nights. Great location. Quick walk to Kalmus Beach where you can swim and watch the ferries go by. Veterans Park is almost right across the street with swings for the kids. The harbor is a 5 minute walk filled with great places to eat. There you can hop on a ferry and head to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket for a day. 5 Mins more and you are on Main Street where you can spend the day at a spa or shopping.
The owner Martin is adorably sweet. The views are lovely. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The price is unbelievably low.
The breakfast is continental. Tons of fruit with a variety of cereals, muffins and teas to choose from.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grundstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Positively positive. Martin( the owner) is extremely attentive, accommodating and gracious. While booking our mid August(8/19-/8/21) stay( in July), I mentioned in passing that we would be there on my Fiancee's birthday. Upon returning to our room after a very enjoyable breakfast of various cold cereals, fresh fruit , homemade muffins and carrot cake ( with plenty of coffee) on the deck overlooking the salt marsh and distant ocean, there was a small gift and birthday balloon in the room for her from Martin and the staff. A thoughtful gesture that sets the Ocean Manor apart from many establishments. We found the rooms were roomy, decorated tastefully, clean, quiet with plenty of hot water for relaxing showers after a long day.
The only downside to staying with Martin at The Ocean Manor is the temptation NOT to leave his establishment to see the sights and sounds of the Cape and the Islands!!!!!!! We have the Cape Cod Ocean manor on our list of places to visit again.

Room Tip: the website accurately depicts and describes the rooms/views. don't hesitate to call the Ocean M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

a wonderful experience next to hyannis beaches and jfk memorial park.
lots of fruit for breakfast, toast, muffins, cerals, coffee & hot tea.
the owner, martin, worked hard and long to make our stay pleasant.
...street parking is a drawback, with limited space and a hazardous
roadway backing out.
the breakfast is great on their back porch too!!!
overall, it was great for this couple.
and, yes,... frankie valli was great at the melody tent too!!!

Room Tip: an outstanding bed & breakfast, across road from beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor , many times over the last 10 yrs while I was living in NYC Martin and his daughter Ashley and staff are amazing !!!!!!! 5 stars I have stayed with my partner , alone and taken friends with me . The rooms are clean and tidy its cozy and private 2 mins from the ocean , and downtown Hyannis also walking distance to the Martha Vineyard Ferry This is this the 1st year in the last 10 years I will not begoing to Cape Cod as I move back to the UK but I will go back xx

Room Tip: Room 2 is my fave as its facing the deck and you can take your morning coffee and sit on the deck I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The place was great and Martin is fabulous. Everyone who worked there was incredibly nice and helpful. I would definitely go back! The rooms were clean and nice. The atmosphere was very homey and cozy - Martin and the rest of the crew treated us like family. There were books and games to entertain, but we were mostly out of the house enjoying the rest of the Cape. We caught fish on a fishing trip and Martin let us cook them up in the kitchen that night. I'd advise people to figure out what they want to do on the Cape and try to find a place to stay that is as central to those activities as possible, since driving around took a while and traffic was terrible... But for our purposes Hyannis was centrally located and convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.6 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: $55 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing