We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Ranked #1 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Place”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

When we arrived Martin met us and right away we felt at home. He welcomed us in offered us refreshment gave us a map of the area and offered suggestions for places to eat and visit. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Martin and his staff are to be congratulated. We only stayed 3 nights but wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    33
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
123
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We just came back from our trip to Cape Cod. My colleague recommended the Ocean Manor as a great B&B.
ARRIVAL: When we arrived we were greeted by the owner. He offered us tea right away and showed us to our room upstairs. In addition to such a great welcome, he took the time to show us the map of the area, highlighting main attractions, hidden gems, and gave us some tips on saving a few $$ here and there.
A few times during our stay the owner offered us a lift to the pier in the morning which was very nice of him and greatly appreciated.
ROOM: Very cozy room with a balcony, shower, refrigerator, microwave, a/c and TV. The room was very clean. Clean and fresh towels every day.
AREA: 25 minute walking distance from Main Street/10 minutes walking distance from the pier/5 minutes walking from a beach.
OVERALL: We really enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Manor and shall definitely come back.

Room Tip: We were in Room #5 and really liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Cape Cod Ocean Manor is an excellent B&B in Hyannis with a great location.
You can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. The terrace at the backside of the house is amazing.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. We also liked the breakfast which was the best in the entire three weeks we spent in the US and Canada. The Irish-born owner Martin and his team are doing a great job and were very helpful with everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caerbannog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is the second time my wife and myself have stayed at the Ocean Manor.If you are looking for a home away from home this is the place to stay.Martin and everyone that helps keep this place going are there for you at all times.From the fresh fruit,yogart to the homemade muffins in the morning to start your day you could not ask for anything more.Just want to relax after a long day grab a chair on the back deck and do so.When we go back to Hyannis we know where we are staying.Thank You Martin and everyone that works there for a relaxing and great time.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The owner, Martin, is a helpful and friendly person and maintains a great B&B. He's right across the street from the beach and just 1/4 mile from Kalmus Beach. We walked to Kalmus a few times or just went across the street. Martin will make you feel right at home or right in Ireland since he has a thick Irish accent. On the 4th of July he invited all the guests to a surprise Bar-B-Que and we had a great time meeting each other and enjoying his hospitality.
We'll be back next year for sure.
CARL from Saugus, MA

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms opened to a large deck. Some 2nd floor rooms had private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a terrific place to stay....the location is excellent and the accomodations perfect. Martin, the owner, and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.....my wife and I stayed there for the recent holiday week, and enjoyed every minute of out stay.....relaxing and 'homey'...We would definitely recommend a stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obannonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when we came to the Cape to see shows at the Melody tent. The location is perfect; a short drive to the Melody Tent and a short walk to Kalmus Beach. It is across the street from Veterans Beach (public park) and the Hyannis Yacht Club. We were in room 1 on the first floor. Very spacious and clean, with a small fridge and microwave in the room. Safe and quiet. The back deck is lovely for breakfast. The house backs up to a salt marsh with egrets and other birds to watch. Martin, the owner, is terrific and very helpful.
If you make a reservation, please contact the inn directly instead of making your reservation through Expedia because Expedia takes a 30% commission!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Ocean Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Property: Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Address: 543 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4746
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Ocean Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cape Cod Ocean Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Ocean Manor Hyannis, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing