We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Green Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I just returned from Hyannis, MA and stayed at the Green Mountain Inn four 4 nights. Mike and Nick are wonderful hosts. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Mike makes wonderful breakfasts every morning for the guests. These guys are so friendly and genuine. They have a charming and quaint B & B with a beautiful garden with a koi pond. We felt like that was our second home for 4 fabulous nights. We love their very adorable and playful 4-legged friend, Duke. We wanted so badly to take Duke home with us....my wife wants to go back already so that she can see Duke again. This location is very close to the beach and harbor and is in a charming neighborhood. It is relatively central on the Cape allowing trips to the Vineyard and Nantucket. We wished that we had more time to explore other parts of the Cape. This location is near downtown Hyannis that is lined with quaint shops and good restaurants along Main St. We thank Mike and Nick for their hospitality and service. We hope to come back to the Cape one day and will be calling Mike and Nick again.

Tristan and Angie (from Laguna Niguel, CA)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Green Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I spent six days at the Green Mountain Inn at the end of July and am still overwhelmed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the two hosts, Nick and Mike, who really know how to make their guests relax and feel at home. Not only did they make sure their guests were introduced to each other every morning at breakfast (which made for great conversation and good fun), they were also brilliant at coming up with suggestions on what to see and do on the Cape. Nick even provided lifts to the harbour and anywhere else for that matter, which made me very happy and my stay so much easier as I was without a car.

Everything was perfect: Charming and spotlessly clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, a beautiful garden with a koi pond (I loved the peacefulness of that spot and the sound of the running water), and great location with the beach only a 5-minute walk away and Main St with its shops and restaurants within walking distance too.

My stay was relaxing and very enjoyable - my only regrets are that I didn't stay longer! If opportunity arises, I'll definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Green Mountain Inn is a truly lovely B & B, we had a clean and very comfortable room where the bed was freshly made everyday and clean towels hung in the bathroom. Mike and Nick were the perfect hosts, introducing any new guests each day giving us the opportunity to chat to our fellow travellers at ease. They had a wealth of local knowledge and even took us and picked us up from the Nantucket Ferry to save us having to park the car. The location is perfect for exploring the cape and just a few hundred yards from the beach (for which the guys gave us towels and chairs). Breakfast was superb, something different every day and cooked to your preference. We left early on the last day of our 7 day stay and Nick and Mike went out of their way to make sure we had breakfast before we left. We would highly recommend the Green Mountain, it's lovely gardens and cute dog Duke to everyone, we loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McWhinnie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 3-night stay at Green Mountain Inn (Aug. 2-5). Our experience could not have been better. The proprietors, Nick and Mike, were aweseome - very accomodating and very helpful. From the comfortable rooms to the (excellent) ample breakfasts, there was nothing we could have hoped for otherwise. Very knowledgeable and very generous, their recommendations were spot-on and we certainly appreciated their offer to drive us down to the Martha's Vineyard ferry dock, saving us the parking fees. The Inn was in a prime spot to explore the reaches of the Cape, well-situated to the Vineyard and Nantucket-bound ferries, and close to some great beaches, both Bay and Ocean side. A great experience, we couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Congrats to Nick and mike on running a great business . I would recommend this to anyone . Beautiful clean New England rooms with fantastic service .

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would echo all previous reviews .

Already looking forward to returning .

Congrats on being a top choice by trip adviser . Absolutely deserved.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobrienrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were on holidays from Ireland, we stayed three nights in total. Nick and Mike were excellent hosts and cooks. We were made feel so welcome from the moment we arrived and Duke the friendly standard poodle also offered his own welcome.
The Inn is only 5 minutes from the beech, which was great for us.
We enjoyed spending time hanging out at the Inn on the deck and in the beautiful gardens, with Duke the dog as excellent company.
We cant say enough about Nick and Mike, they were so accomadating and no request was too much.
The cooked breakfast served every morning was delicious and there was a nice relaxing atmosphere also.
We had a double room which was so quaint and lovely. The room was cleaned each morning and was spotless.
We really hope to return to Cape Cod to explore other towns but we will definately be using the Green Mountain Inn as our base.
Dara and Emmet (Ireland)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daraemmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were visiting from Australia in early June 2012 and chose to stay in Hyannis for 5 days as it was central to Cape Cod activities. We chose Green Mountain Inn on the recommendation of our daughter who stayed there in 2010. Well we certainly were not disappointed. We shared the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment with our daughter and son in-law. There was plenty of room for the four of us and the accommodation was very homely. Although it provides cooking facilitities we did not use these as there are plenty of good restaurants in Hyannis.

Whllst we did not expect it from a B&B, towels were changed, the beds made and the rooms cleaned every day. The beds were great and the rooms quite spacious. Whilst the bathroom was on the small size, it did the job and even my 7 month pregnant daughter managed to shower ok.

Mike and Nick were the perfect hosts and could not do enough for us. They provided us with ample information on the sights, driving instructions and were generally very friendly and helpful. They are great guys and their dog, Duke, is incredible. He is the greatest playmate you could have. We had many fun times with him over breakfast.

Talking about breakfast, this was an event in its own right. The menue was different each day and depended on Mike's mood. It was always delicious and any minor variations and preferences were happily catered for. Memories of sitting on the deck, playing with Duke and having a delicious breakfast will stay with us for a long time.

Green Mountain Inn is well located although if you are without a car it is about 10 - 15 minutes to the centre on foot. However, the beach is at the end of the street. If we are ever again in Hyannis we know exactly where we will be staying. Thanks Nick and Mike.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Address: 328 Sea St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4509
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Hyannis
Green Mountain Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing