We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
182
210
109
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
210
109
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskolive gardenloft suitecape codhot tubbuffet breakfastwould stay here againindoor poolcoffee makerconvenient locationflat screen tvmini fridgeminute driveking bedmain streetmartha's vineyardherman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The Holiday Inn in Hyannis was a very pleasant surprise. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating! While not a "beach hotel" the location is convenient to shopping, great restaurants, Melody Tent, Hyannis Harbor and historic Main Street. The large lobby area and oversized indoor pool (with outdoor chaise lounges) is quite inviting. The newly remodled lobby is chic and not what one would expect of a Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, and beautifully decorated.

This hotel is a pleasant surprise and I highly recommend it for both business and family travel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friarjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed here June 2009. Front staff not helpful almost as if we were stopping them talking if we needed any information.
Yellow!! Yuk!! Walls etc...
Poor cleaning , asked if front bench could be cleaned due to pigieon crap, twice still same when we checked out.
Good bar.
Find another place to stay this is zero out of ten, could not wait to move on...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelleressexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Stayed here for one night with my wife whilst on a trip around Cape Cod. Check in was easy and check in staff pleasant and friendly. Room was average sized, clean and in good condition with comfortable beds and fast internet. Our stay was however let down by the attitude of the bar tender in the hotel bar. She was very rude, snappy and gave the impression that she was doing us a favour by serving us. This is despite our best efforts to be polite and courteous. Everyone has a bad day now and again but looking at the other reviews it does not seem like this is an isolated incident! We had actually planned to stay for two nights but due this incident we moved on after the first night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyanhi1, manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2009

Thank you for the comments you have forwarded to the hotel. We appreciate all of the feedback out guests provide. We strive to provide an excellent level of guest service, and these comments help up to do this.



To aid us in correcting the situation which you have experienced, can you please provide the name that the reservation was listed under, as well as the check in date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The room was great. Upstairs there is a pullout couch and jacuzzi. Downstairs is a king bed, and comfy chair. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. The restaurant was fine. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TubMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights whilst on business. Check in was easy and staff very pleasant and friendly. Room, clean, well presented and functioning. Internet fast. Big jaccuzi in bathroom. Quiet, no outside noise, Close to restaurants and main routes. I was impressed enough with the staff to send email to general manager. Would stay there again happily if we ever have to return (Not a fan of the Cape!)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews