We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a comfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

While traveling throughout New England we booked 2 night at this hotel. This Holiday Inn is above all others in regards to the staff's willingness to help, the manager's personal involvement with customer challenges and the overall look of the facility.

Everything is great until you are ready to lay down for a night of rest. On the first night, at about 10:00 p.m., as soon as my wife got in bed the mattress sunk in as if it didn't have any coils and she found herself in a "ditch". She then tried my side, same results. She then thought, perhaps in the middle since we have a king size bed. Nope, same result. We called the front desk and within 15 minutes a replacement mattress was brought in. The manager even came and with the assistance of another employee made the bed all over. Unfortunately, the replacement mattress was not much better than the one removed.

The AC unit made a ticking noise even when not running! Then there is the switch-level night light that can not be turned off and brightens the area by the room entrance. A bit hard to sleep with the light on!

It is a good thing that we were there only two nights. Holiday Inn needs to replace the mattresses, do PM on the AC units and provide for a night light that can be turned off.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for writing and for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a comfortable night’s sleep in your guestroom. It’s not often that we hear of an issue with the comfort of our pillowtop mattresses – but, alas, every person’s preferences are different. We will certainly “check out” the AC unit in your room. We do appreciate your recognition of our staff’s efforts to improve your experience and thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 554 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

After undertaking a self driving tour of New England we were getting quite good at comparing and having criteria for each place... so here it is...
Positive - nice pool, clean, free parking
Negative - Customer service was minimal.. we were treated like a transaction, no effort to talk to us or welcome us which I found quite rude in USA as everywhere else we had been made to feel really welcome. No fridge or microwave in room, coffee and tea was in room to a minimal with no additional facilities unless you wanted to use the expensive room service... found this odd in USA where everywhere else tea and coffee seemed to be a basic offering.
I got the impression the brand name gets them through when I think there are many local hotels and inns which would offer a much better experience in the area as hotels in this area are plentiful so I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Although, we were pleased that a number of aspects of our property were positive, we do wish to apologize for the less than satisfactory customer service you experienced.. Please know that we take our guest comments very seriously and your feedback will help us improve on our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My flight was cancelled, so this was an un-planned stay. The staff were excellent and dealt with a coach full of grumpy travelers arriving at short notice - even providing a hot meal at 11pm. The breakfast was super, and the room was really good. They really made the best of the situation for us, and it was a pleasure to stay with them. the Mall 15 minutes down the road was also worth a visit.
thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for writing and for your five star review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us (and even managed a trip down the street to the Cape Cod Mall!)
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Like one of the other reviewers I had to stay here unexpectedly when my flight was cancelled unexpectedly. Despite the staff having very short notice of our arrival, they were excellent and very obliging. My room was clean and very comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you! We will be sure to share your lovely comments with our staff and hope that we see you again if you ever plan a return (scheduled!) visit to Cape Cod. Thanks for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked in for two nights whilst visiting Cape Cod, the rooms were clean but rather small , there was no fridge in our room which was a bit disappointing, we stayed in another Holiday inn and that had both a fridge and microwave, we paid quite a lot for our room, and again was disappointed that this price did not include breakfast, as it had done at the holiday inn one of the reasons for choosing a holiday inn again was that we were pleased with the hotel that we had previously stayed in, but hey never mind that said the beds were comfy didn't use the pool facility would we choose to stay here again not sure as we didn't feel we really had value for our money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We’re glad that you found our rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable. Although many of our rooms do have fridges - not all do- and we are sorry that this was disappointing. We’re guessing that you may have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express hotel previously, a “sister” brand that provides complimentary breakfast and understand how you might have anticipated a similar structure at Holiday Inn. We do invite our guests to consider the “Bed and Breakfast” package which does include breakfast at a good value. Overall, we wish that we had better met your expectations however, appreciate hearing your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

After a cancelled flight at Logan airport, I was brought here by Virgin Atlantic for one nights stay. What a warm welcome, from the moment a Holiday Inn staff member came on our bus to make an announcement.
The hotel had everything organised, for not having much notice at all, we were greeted with room keys, itineraries and a buffet I'm the lounge. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and it was a nice end to a stressful day. We also received a lovely breakfast in the morning and our schedule for the day. They had a lovely pool too, too bad I was to tired to swim. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lafroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We’re very happy to hear that things worked out well for you at our hotel after your travel plans were altered due to a fire at Boston’s Logan Airport. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

After 2 long days at one of the filthiest hotels I have ever stayed in, I took my business down the street to the Holiday Inn. I requested an early check-in, left my number for them to call when my room was ready. I received a call 3+ hours early which was a wonderful surprise.
The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful from the beginning. I stayed in one of the suites since I was with my husband and 2 children. The room had 2 floors. The first floor had a super, plush, king sized bed and the upstairs had a pull out queen bed for the kids. In addition, there was a deck with 2 chairs. There was a jacuzzi tub on the second floor that the kids went right in!
A couple hours into our stay, we received a phone call from the front desk welcoming us to the hotel and seeing if there was anything that we needed to make our stay more enjoyable; this was a nice touch to the wonderful service.
Everything was clean and the service was superb. The only thing that could have been better was the length of our stay. I will definitely be checking in here again if I am ever in Hyannis!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalbaj314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for writing and for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear how well everything worked out for you at our property. We're so glad you found us and look forward to seeing you again if you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $118 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing