We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best star so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best star so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We go to Cape Cod every year for our Anniversary we always stray at different places. This has been by far the best stay so far. We plan to come back here next year for our stay . The room was very nice, the breakfast was good and most important the staff is VERY FRIENDLY : ). Had a great time here . See you next year.

Room Tip: Not sure what side the room was but we had an upstairs and balacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    199
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
166
188
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well we lost power due to a blizzard and the amazing ladies that were working that night and the following night took great care of us. I walked in late still dress from work just looking for a room got one. The next day checked our house still no power and took care of us again. This review is long over due but very much deserved. The desk manager and her staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome ad honestly like we were like family. Also on a side note thank you to the bartender working the first night the cosmos were amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizwyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Holiday Inn in Hyannis MA, we arrived late because of a bus breakdown. Welcoming snack and Dinner was served without a hitch. Luggage was move to our rooms extremely quickly. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, each and every day they made it a little bit different. Service at the restaurant and front desk was great. Our overall rating was excellent because we received excellent service from everyone in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked in this hotel for a 3 day vacation. We booked the loft suite which was a bit expensive but wanted to stay in a nice place. The hotel was central to all the activities that we wanted to do i.e. whale watching trip, shopping and local attractions. This is a good no frills hotel. The only downside is that the hotel is dated but rooms are clean.

Room Tip: This is a safe hotel to stay in provided you are not looking for a 5 star hotel with facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haridasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything about this place was great! Having breakfast in the morning was a great plus, the kids loved the pool, the room was excellent, and in the business center... drumroll please... internet access/computer use/printing was FREE! I always struggle when staying at hotels because often times I need to be able to use a desktop computer when the iPad doesn't quite cut it, and there is usually a charge for using the internet. I was really impressed by this and it made my stay so much more enjoyable. Overall the property is very nice and this hotel is a great value for the price. Very kid-friendly as well, and a great seafood place right across the street.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with kids (especially teens) consider getting one of the loft rooms that has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

On May 17th, 2013 I took a group of about 50 people on a bus tour from the Northern Virginia area to Cape Cod. We were caught up in a lot of traffic. Our dinner at this hotel was scheduled for 7:30 pm and we arrived at 11pm. Jessica Pandit and her staff held dinner for us, put our bags in our rooms, and had a cheerful disposition (even though they were working long past when they should have gone home). This was above and beyond the call of duty. I cannot tell you how impressed I was. Our rooms were great, the facilities were clean and very nice, and the food (the dinner and breakfasts) was very good.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All our rooms were nice. They kept my group together, which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I normally don't write reviews for hotels, restaurants and the like but I felt that the service, hospitality, professionalism and caring shown by the staff at the Hyannis Holiday Inn was above and beyond and deserved to be recognized.

Our stay began on Friday May 10th, 2013 at check-in and once again you all did not disappoint.

This is our second year staying with you as our dancing daughter competes annually in the Cape Cod Feis in Hyannis held on Mother's Day weekend. Upon check-in the front desk staff of Jessica and Samantha were warm and welcoming, they efficiently handled the paperwork needed, lessening the time it normally takes to get checked in, keeping all 13 children happy and content as all they wanted was to "go swimming". Once in our rooms, we found them to be clean, well kept, nicely appointed and comfortable. After unloading the mountains of dance items and luggage all 5 families proceeded to take their children to the pool. There we became acquainted with Ruben - the lifeguard. Ruben was a pleasure, he came over and introduced himself, asked about our trip in and how long we were staying and was professional and warm. At one point some of the younger children began playing in the hot tub and he very gently asked them to stay in the pool - taking the time to answer their question as to why. We stayed until pool closing and left for the evening.

On Saturday we awoke early to get our girls ready to dance and have breakfast in the café. We arrived for breakfast but when we sat we were informed that due to a large high school group being in the hotel as well - the decision had been made not to offer the buffet this weekend. I know it seems like a little thing - but I will say this was the most disappointing aspect of the trip. We remembered the Breakfast Buffet from last year and how good it was and were really looking forward to it. We ordered our food which was delivered quickly, hot and with a smile. After eating we all left to begin a grueling day of dance.

When we returned at close to 4pm that afternoon it was raining.....fretting about what to do with 13 energetic children amongst the 5 families we decided on letting them swim. All 5 families (23 people total) proceeded once again to the pool to be met by Ruben .... He was again so nice and accommodating and even let us pull 3 tables together so the adults could sit together while the children swam. Around dinner time we had decided to order pizza - the year before we had done this and had a "pizza party" by the pool which the kids still talk about - when I went to the desk to ask about places that deliver I was met by Bryce. He is a great asset to you organization so friendly and warm. He gave me the flyer for Mike's Pizza and recommended them. When asked about having the pizza delivered to the pool Bryce informed us there was a no food policy in the pool area but quickly offered the small gathering area in the bottom level for our use. This was PERFECT! so knowledgeable and helpful. Needless to say, we had a terrific time Saturday evening staying again until the pool closed.

Sunday - Mother's Day - we were all scheduled to meet in the café for breakfast as a group and again your staff was warm and accommodating, pushing several tables together so all 13 children could sit at 1 table and the 10 adults at another. The service was fast, the food was great - although still disappointed about no buffet - and the coffee was hot and kept coming.

I will close by saying our daughter's dance school has approximately 10 families that attend this competition and on our recommendation 4 others stayed at the Holiday Inn and ALL raved about it and committed to staying again next year, further - the others that didn't (regretfully now) have also said they will be staying with us here next year as their experiences at other more expensive hotels was no where near what we had experienced.

Great Job by all and you have definitely made loyal returning customers on any trip we may take to the Hyannis Area

Kerry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishDancers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing