We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, New York
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Holiday Inn Cape Cod in Hyannis has provided terrific service and accommodations. More specifically, the head of Guest Service - Jessica Pandit - was exceptional in her support of my senior parents who were displaced from their home unexpectedly as a result of a severe storm and power outages. While we feel lucky to have found a place to to take them in, we feel even more lucky for the above-and-beyond welcoming atmosphere. I truly felt relieved that my folks were in such fabulous hands. Honestly, great to know the Holiday Inn supports it's community. Kudos to the the staff and Jessica.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkording
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable "home away from home" for your senior parents during the recent blizzard. Thank you also for your special mention of Jessica - she really is an asset to our team and it is so nice that you recognized her efforts via TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    202
    105
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
190
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Front desk staff (Melissa) was outstanding. She honestly rivaled any premium grade hotel experience (seriously!). She was kind, attentive, and PRO-Active in her approach. She asked for my preference of floor and among many wonderful things, she proactively asked if I was flying out in the morning. I was and she quickly pointed out that I could print out my boarding pass for free in the Business Center.

The in-house dining option was equally fantastic!! If you're a member of the Priority Club, receive a coupon at check-in for a free cup of Excellent clam chowder (it was as good as Legal Seafood's at BOS airport). The room was nicely appointed with a large flat screen, marble bathroom that was clean, along with tidy and comfortable bed. Importantly, the bed was good as well as offering labeled pillows of soft or hard firmness.

Rich in the restaurant is a great guy. He quickly whips up drinks, and promptly brings prepared dishes. I was relieved to see that the food selections were very reasonably priced!! Most of the menu under 15 dollars for entrees [a great value considering nearby eateries on Main Street are almost double that price and the quality, again - good! I recommend the Burger Benedict - AND DON'T PASS UP THE EXCELLENT CLAM CHOWDER!

This property embraces what we look for as travelers - Warm, Attentive, Courteous Service Consistently combined with nice rooms and good location (Just moments from the Hyannis airport and on Main Street). I will be staying with the Holiday Inn again on my next trip to Hyannis.

Room Tip: It depends on the traveler - overall, the hotel is quiet and my room was on the back of the hotel, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLYDLCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing and for sharing your terrific comments! We will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about Melissa and Rich. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us - especially coming from a seasoned traveler - and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Hyannis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the pleasure to spend a couple a days with you folks this past weekend with my family, and i have to tell you that we've had an amazing time...

From the warm welcome, to the connecting rooms,( very confortable and spacious ), we couldn't have asked for more.
Ms. Jessica Pandit, ( Dir. of guest services ), that i've had the pleasure to meet in my previous stay was phenomenal. She completely made sure that our stay was going to be a memorable one. Very professional, very detail oriented, she just put our lives at ease throughout our entire stay. You can definitely be proud that you have a staff, that goes above and beyond to make sure that every guest is taking care and provide everyone with amazing stays...

I would also would like to give props to housekeeping for the wonderful job cleaning our rooms, and most certainly "Sir Richard", (as i call him), from the Bar/Lounge, for the friendly service, specially in such a slow season, he was a perfect gentleman on Sunday evening times the Patriots Game.

We're looking forward to our next visit to the Holiday Inn Hyannis, and once again congratulations for such an amazing staff and an awesome hotel...

Room Tip: The two floor suites are awesome, speacially in the Summer, because they offer a fantastic patio on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Terrific!! How nice of you to share your wonderful comments about our property and to recognize the hard work and efforts of Jessica and "Sir Richard"! Thanks also for sharing your tip about our loft suites - our guests really do enjoy the two levels and balcony that these suites offer. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Another Christmas here to visit the family. this year we rented 2 rooms. Manager over the phone offered their room with a loft because we have triplets. Good deal though it was dissapointing they would not honor her deal for our second room.

Note. They will offer you a free cup of chowder but the bar is rarely open. so far I have recieved 12 coupons and nary a cup of chowdah.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poikelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're glad that you choose us again as your "home away from home" this Christmas. Sorry, we weren't able to offer a second upgrade...but hope the loft suite did help wtih space for the triplets (wow, triplets!). Not sure why the bar wasn't open for you to redeem your chowder coupon(s!) - might have been closed early on Xmas Eve? Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were there for two nights and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were at the back overlooking a garden area. The only thing I would say was that the hall ways were not very clean. It rained very hard while we were there and we did not make a planned trip to Martha's vineyard, but we enjoyed looking around the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAEJJAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed hear for a couple of nights on a multi stop trip. I was really suprised how nice it was. The room was comfortable, but there were two of us and I guess it should hold four! The bathroom was spacious and well supplied with toiletries.

The staff were exceedingly helpfull and checked several web sites for travel info for us as we needed to get back to Boston Airport and had heard there were road closures. When we did our own researching the WiFi worked well.

The BAR was well stocked, with a nice seasonal ale, but the bar keeper was far from cheerfull, however in my expereince this is pretty common place in New England...

A couple of things kept it from being "excellant". The breakfast was "interesting" as they only had Cinamon toast and its really horrid, and the on-site "Restraunt" has a somewhat limited menu, but lest face it, any one who goes to Cape Cod is going to try one of the many excellant choices near by.

Didn't rey the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammyDaveXXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found the staff at the Holiday Inn Cape Cod to be some of the friendliest and most helpful we have ever met. We wanted to ship some things home. The staff found us boxes, tape, weighed to boxes and helped arrange shipment--- all with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing