We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good option in Hyannis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good option in Hyannis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a notch above some of the Holiday Inns I've visited. Our room seemed to have been recently renovated, and, unlike an earlier reviewer, the bathroom had plenty of storage. We had a small refrigerator in the room. Free wifi was appreciated. Our view was a parking lot with a bright light shining all night. Fortunately, the blackout curtains kept our room dark at night. Nothing fancy, but it is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had an plumbing problem and within minutes of calling the front desk, a maintenance person was at our door and repaired the problem quickly. There are several restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    197
    102
    35
    15
See reviews for
164
185
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
646 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Comfortable but very small bathrooms. No shelving to put bathroom supplies on, bathtub difficult to get into, very high, hard for seniors.

Restaurant nice, good food.

I would look around before booking here but would consider it again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. we enjoyed the spa and pool - very big - but were puzzled by the absence of a shower by the pool to clean off before getting in. If you are shy you might be upset by the number of windows around the pool area. The room was fine and clean - the hairdryer broke but but was fixed fairly quickly. The Hotel is conveniently situated.
We had breakfast there - it was a 'fall special'. Most of the food was cold and the waitress surly.
Top tip : walk over the road to Friendlys...

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are on a bus tour to see the fall foliage in New England. Unfortunately the company put us up here in place of the Double Tree hotel which is a BIG step down in service and quality. The rooms are recently renovated but very small. If you like cold hard toast you will love breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Duke21045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife, daughter and I arrived for a one night stay and were warmly greeted by the receptionist. We had booked two double beds because this was all that was available at the time, however the bed was too small for me and thus not very comfortable. The room itself was very small and stuffy when we arrived, so we opened the window to let some fresh air in. The bathroom was clean, modern and updated and the breakfast in the morning was great along with the service. The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting restaurants nearby to eat and we ate at the Olive Garden which was located right next door and very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerLaMirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Jessica Pandis works the front desk with a smile and what can I do to help. I needed to mail a package and she to a great deal of trouble to help me get it done. I will stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area. Great job and much thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our first night on our Cape Cod adventure was spent at The Turning Stone Casino & Resort in Verona, N.Y. Then on to Hyannis, Mass. for three nights! This is a motorcoach tour with 48 wonderful people on board. The staff welcomed us, made sure everyone knew how to get to their rooms, got our baggage delivered promptly. Everyone seemed to be very pleased with the accommodations! The staff was so very friendly and helpful. We had our meals in a private room which was really quite nice and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeCodBusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing