We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights after original vacation plans collapsed and we had to scramble to salvage what we could... Hotel was clean, comfy and centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great beds and refreshing shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    203
    108
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
192
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in a loft room - king size bed bottom level with full bath - on 2nd level there was another TV, mini fridge (fridge is inside the upstairs TV case - took me a day to find this), jacuzzi tub an open bath area and a balcony with chairs and table. Only thing missing was a microwave.

Negatives - the price was too high; its not a brand new facility which you can tell by the hallways and lobby but the bathrooms in my room were recently renovated; the maid came late to clean the room one day and the next day she started late again so I told her to skip my room as it was raining and I wanted to hang out in my room.

I liked that you had to use a key card to open the door for outer hallway for security purposes. There was free wireless and lots of TV options for pay-for movies. I thought the lobby was fine - but it didn't look anything like the professional pictures from expedia. I didn't notice any smell in the lobby but I didn't hang out there too long - the lobby is a bit dated and not extravagant but for a Holiday Inn it was nice enough. I went to the front desk multiple times in person and called a few times. I'm reading some reviews on the front desk issues - I didn't experience any of their issues.

The covered pool was really nice. Nice temperature. They had a life guard on duty. Pool was big and clean. Nice hot tub.

We went to breakfast buffet one morning. Really like it. They have us a free voucher for our 9 yr old.

Plenty of parking and you can walk to the next parking lot to Olive Garden restaurant.

Next time I stay in this area I'd probably look to stay at another hotel for lower cost but if this hotel offered me a really good deal I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southport-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was close to the ferry. All of the employees, especially at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious. The hallways look like a boat, but our room was wonderful with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The lobby and bar area are beautiful. There is a very nice indoor pool and outside deck area. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Upon our arrival, the staff at the front desk were very robotic..never once smiled or friendly. The rooms were nothing special, it was small and cluttered for 4 people to share. The washroom had no ventilation fan and the rooms smelled of mildew. On the morning of checkout, at 9 am, the maid proceeded to enter our room without knocking while my family and I were in the process of getting dressed. When we asked the maid what time checkout was, she advised rudely that checkout was at 11 am but she needed to clean the room. We asked for extra towels, she never returned.

My family and I will not be returning back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meleana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First time on Cape Cod and I was thrilled...until I walked into the hotel. Lots of staff at the desks (expecting a crowd....I am sure at this time of year). All young gals...but guess what? So not friendly and welcoming. There were so many I wasn't sure who to walk up to until one gal..perfunctarily (sp) said hello. Yes...ok great. I was recognized as a Gold member and given details about the hotel and the keys. Off to the parking lot to drive to the correct/most convenient door to my room. Excited it was on the 1st floor. I opened the door to the lobby with my nice lil key card and stepped into...THE WORST LOBBY ODOR ever! It smelled like a cross between dog and baby poop. I was literally gagging. Ok...compose yourself (I said to myself) and opened the door to my room. I could breathe again! Yay. Thank goodness the odor was confined to the lobby...until..I used the restroom. There wasn't a ventilation fan so the smell was less than pleasant (sewage maybe). Oh but wait...the windows actually opened and I was able to air out the room. I eventually just had to leave (shop) for several hours and pray I could breathe again upon my return. I could. But for $263/night...I absolutely cannot stay there again. The room was small and the decor and the shower was very nice. Loved the large flat screen TV.The bathroom was not clean...layer of dust on the wooden vanity shelf that held the towels. To say I was disappointed is an understatement.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had to quickly change plans during the height of the vacation season from staying with a crazy family member in Nantucket to finding ANYPLACE in the vicinity for 6 people to stay. Fortunately, we were able to book two rooms at the Holiday Inn in Hyannis. My kids can be a little snobby about hotels and they were delighted to find that this Holiday Inn was extremely nice. Beds and pillows were very high quality, bar area was unexpectedly nice, and the indoor pool had a nice outdoor seating area just beyond it.
Service was friendly. Downside was that it is definitely a taxi ride to get to the Main Street area of Hyannis for dinner and evening entertainment. All the car rental places in Hyannis close by 6 p.m. so if you arrive after that, you have to use taxis. Once we had a car, the location was moderately convenient -- very close to the mall and a pretty quick drive to the main highway that takes you through Cape Cod. Would be a really good location if you are flying in and out of Barnstable airport, which was practically walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: I preferred the room we had that overlooked the courtyard area versus the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms have been nicely renovated with glass shower doors and marble countertops. Linens are new/white. Bedding comfortable with newer mattresses. Pool and hot tub area very nice. Has a bar onsite. For the money this is a good choice for a midscale hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing