We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can you ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What else can you ask for”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

It was clean, the staff were friendly, the bathroom was big enough for 2 people, and the rooms/beds were very comfortable. What else canyou ask for. It wasn't walking distance from anything besides the mall, but nothing in the mid-cape area is more than 15 minutes. It was great!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    203
    108
    35
    16
See reviews for
167
192
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights mid June as a base to leave our car and head over to Martha's Vineyard for a day.

On being greeted by a friendly receptionist we were told that as I was a Priority Club member we were upgraded to a loft suite with a hydro bath. Not bad we thought considering we had paid for the room on points.
The room itself was a bit tired and due for a makeover, and had you paid you may have been disappointed.

There was a nice bar/restaurant in the hotel but as it had quite a limited menu, after a drink we wandered across the road to a seafood restaurant which was quite good value. There was also an Italian restaurant next door, and down the street (about 1/2 mile) was a really good (we thought) Mexican restaurant.

In the morning and after our trip to Martha's we caught a taxi back to the hotel from the centre of Hyannis for around $10.

If you wanted to see the sights and sounds of Hyannis more closely then you should choose something in the town itself.
However, we thought the location of the Holiday Inn wasn't too bad at all. Nearly all services (laundry etc.) were nearby.

One tip. Get in early for breakfast... the buffet shuts at 9.30am.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as an alternative to the conference hotel, and it was a good choice. Standard comfy holiday inn pillows and beds, remodeled bathroom with cable! Didn't have any experience with the restaurants in the hotel, but they looked decent enough. I had a car, so I wanted to try some of the other places in the city. It's about a 10 minute drive to the Hyannis Resort and Conference center, so a cheaper alternative for events held there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtravels621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we arrived to hotel and were greeted nicely by staff and rooms are very modern and sytlish. It's more than what i expected from holiday inn and i would definately reccomend this hotel in hyannis. This location is close to cape cod mall and the infamous main street. Also, close to ferries to martha vineyard which is a convience and alwsys for easy access to highway too

Room Tip: get king size bed its worth extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyH617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My friends and I recently stayed at the Hyannis Holiday Inn. This property should be held up as the "model" of how to do business the right way... The room was clean, the grounds were well taken care of and the staff was friendly. What stood out was Jessica Pandit, who I believe was the Manager. There was some confusion with regard to our reservation. Jessica jumped right in. With a smile on her face, she calmly took care of all of our needs and she made it a teachable moment for her front desk staff. When it came time to find restaurants and we explained what we were looking for, she recommended some places and highlighted our route on the local map. I am so happy that she was working and that she made everything go right!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved this hotel from checkin to check out. We had a great time, rooms are beautiful and clean. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly and breakfast the next morning was great.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronsmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was my first trip to Cape Cod. I was not sure exactly what to expect of the Holiday Inn Hyannis, however was pleasantly surprised. As others have noted the hotel has gone through several renovations ( looked to be a "motel" converted into "hotel" at some point).

I had one of the loft suites. The first floor had AC, full bath with tub/shower, flat panel TV, king bed, desk and a recliner. The room was a bit small, so to get the recliner to recline you had to pull it out from the wall and aim it away from the bed. The second floor, AC, private balcony with deck chairs, sofa bed (VERY comfy as just a sofa), micro-fridge, small table flat panel TV, and full bath with whirlpool tub).

There was a small heat wave, and the two ACs worked to keep the room cool.

Only (small) negative was house keeping was a little slow getting to my room on Sunday. I will attribute this to Sunday being a big turnover day. On Monday they were at my room by 9.

BIG positive, they let my check in early in the day. I was at the hotel about 09:30, and was expecting to be turned away. The front desk called housekeeping to verify my room was clean. When she got the OK, handed me my keys.

Room Tip: Loft suites are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hyannis

Property: Holiday Inn Hyannis
Address: 1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hyannis 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Located on Cape Cod Hyannis, MA, home of the JFK Memorial. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel, is conveniently located to US-6 and Route 132. The hotel is 5 minutes from Barnstable Regional Airport (HYA). This beautiful property is located between Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from Hyannis which boasts the area's largest concentration of businesses, shops, restaurants, and entertainment spots. In the main street and waterfront district you'll find Hyannis Harbor, the Village Green, the JFK Hyannis Museum, the JFK Memorial Park, and much more. This contemporary, stylish hotel offers 196 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a king, or two double beds. Special in-room amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, 27-inch television, movie channels, in room games and in room safe. Bi-level, Jacuzzi suites are also available. The Holiday Inn Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel features full meeting facilities, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business services, lounge and restaurant. Hyannis hosts a variety of attractions including; Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, Orrin Keyes Beach, Veterans Beach, JFK Memorial, John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum, golf courses, Cape Cod Central Railroad, and Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing