We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, service and rooms”
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value, service and rooms”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Hyannis- just on block from Main St. We had a little glitch in our reservation, but Cliff the manager was so apologetic and refunded our room immediately once he found out. He made us feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony. We enjoyed the continental breakfast on our final morning, they advertise it very accurately on the website- no fresh fruit, but a variety of pastries, bagels, yogurts, cereal and hard boiled eggs- it was the perfect little breakfast before getting on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KME428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    253
    82
    23
    15
See reviews for
200
209
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Hyannis Travel Hotel is located near downtown and within walking distance of the ferry docks which is great for restaurants and even better as they allowed us to park while we headed to Nantucket for the day. Great service from the receptionists who even volunteered to carry my travel companion's suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. It is a bit old-fashioned but seems to have been well-maintained and bathrooms upgraded. We were thoughtfully upgraded to king beds which had large, well-equipped rooms with small balconies. Great choices at breakfast including juices, cereal, bagels, waffles and pastries including fresh, giant muffins. Altogether just what we needed for a short visit and wonderful value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If your looking for an inexpensive, friendly and clean place to stay, the Hyannis Travel Inn is the best place to stay. It offers very good value for the money, i.e. jacuzzi, swimming pools - indoor and out, large breakfast and very friendly staff. It's an excellent value for the money. I'm glad I stayed there and I would return. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Well, I believe this is one of my rare negative reviews.
For the 15 minutes we stayed here, the place looked clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient.
Unfortunately, we found a woman's underwear with a sanitary napkin under one of the pillows which really cast some serious doubts on whether or not the sheets in any room are being changed. There was nooooooo way we could stay here. We packed up our stuff and got outta there ASAP.
On a positive note, the manager refunded us without any dispute and seemed to genuinely feel bad about what happened. Based on all the other positive reviews, I doubt this is a pattern and it is more likely an unfortunate miscue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chickittichuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

One hiccup and that was corrected fast and this place is a great bargain and within walking distance of almost all downtown and marina. Room was nice and quiet, pool and hot tun was warm and breakfast coffee was good although rest was standard fare, but not bad. We accidentally left a box of jewelry and Cliff the manager was nice to hang onto it and return it to us. We also had to leave suddenly the day before we were supposed to and they credited us the day which to me was amazing. Would stay here next time in Hyannis center. Great job guys!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet and the parking lot fills up fast so it is better to walk where you are going i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daltjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location and very well appointed! The indoor pool area is a big hit with all ages. The continental breakfast is more a sumptuous feast than a quick cup of coffee! And, once again, each member of the staff is courteous and eager to assist in making sure your stay is an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North Street, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond, Cape Cod hotel.  It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod".  And it is within walking distance to many activities.  Those activities include, golfing, shopping, dining, sports, recreation, cultural attractions and beautiful Hyannis harbor where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard.  Relax and enjoy the warm and congenial atmosphere that only a family operated hotel in Hyannis, MA can provide. 
Each hotel room features cable TV, individual heat and air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Hyannis Travel Inn hotel guests will also enjoy the convenience of an in room refrigerator, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls at our Hyannis Hotel in Cape Cod, MA.  All rooms are non smoking.  Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served each morning. The staff at our hotel in Hyannis, Ma will help you relax and enjoy your Cape Cod vacation.  The Hyannis Travel Inn is a perfect choice, with our downtown Hyannis location, clean comfortable rooms and very affordable rates.  Take a look at our packages and specials page.  There you will find many holiday specials and Cape Cod golf packages.  Whether you are here for a Cape Cod wedding or vacation, our Cape Cod MA hotel is the best value for your Cape Cod lodging.   The staff at the Hyannis Travel Inn wants to make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing