We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent value, service and rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value, service and rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Hyannis- just on block from Main St. We had a little glitch in our reservation, but Cliff the manager was so apologetic and refunded our room immediately once he found out. He made us feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and had a nice balcony. We enjoyed the continental breakfast on our final morning, they advertise it very accurately on the website- no fresh fruit, but a variety of pastries, bagels, yogurts, cereal and hard boiled eggs- it was the perfect little breakfast before getting on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KME428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    233
    75
    22
    15
See reviews for
184
190
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Hyannis Travel Hotel is located near downtown and within walking distance of the ferry docks which is great for restaurants and even better as they allowed us to park while we headed to Nantucket for the day. Great service from the receptionists who even volunteered to carry my travel companion's suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. It is a bit old-fashioned but seems to have been well-maintained and bathrooms upgraded. We were thoughtfully upgraded to king beds which had large, well-equipped rooms with small balconies. Great choices at breakfast including juices, cereal, bagels, waffles and pastries including fresh, giant muffins. Altogether just what we needed for a short visit and wonderful value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

If your looking for an inexpensive, friendly and clean place to stay, the Hyannis Travel Inn is the best place to stay. It offers very good value for the money, i.e. jacuzzi, swimming pools - indoor and out, large breakfast and very friendly staff. It's an excellent value for the money. I'm glad I stayed there and I would return. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Well, I believe this is one of my rare negative reviews.
For the 15 minutes we stayed here, the place looked clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient.
Unfortunately, we found a woman's underwear with a sanitary napkin under one of the pillows which really cast some serious doubts on whether or not the sheets in any room are being changed. There was nooooooo way we could stay here. We packed up our stuff and got outta there ASAP.
On a positive note, the manager refunded us without any dispute and seemed to genuinely feel bad about what happened. Based on all the other positive reviews, I doubt this is a pattern and it is more likely an unfortunate miscue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chickittichuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

One hiccup and that was corrected fast and this place is a great bargain and within walking distance of almost all downtown and marina. Room was nice and quiet, pool and hot tun was warm and breakfast coffee was good although rest was standard fare, but not bad. We accidentally left a box of jewelry and Cliff the manager was nice to hang onto it and return it to us. We also had to leave suddenly the day before we were supposed to and they credited us the day which to me was amazing. Would stay here next time in Hyannis center. Great job guys!!

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet and the parking lot fills up fast so it is better to walk where you are going i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daltjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location and very well appointed! The indoor pool area is a big hit with all ages. The continental breakfast is more a sumptuous feast than a quick cup of coffee! And, once again, each member of the staff is courteous and eager to assist in making sure your stay is an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing