We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Travel Inn because we were looking for a cheap hotel on our way to Provincetown (late arrival and early departure). The hotel and room decoration are dating and would need some refresh. On the other hand, the service was super fine and convenient. Since we were arriving late, the Frontdesk called us to confirm our late arrival. The price for the night compare for the value was higher than we hoped, but it was Labour Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilleRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    236
    76
    22
    15
See reviews for
186
191
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything in walking distance for a great holiday. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. Places to shop are so close to this inn. The pool was a nice place to sit and relax. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAUREENLYNN01904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and could not recommend it enough.
The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was perfect. If only we could have stayed longer, special thanks goes to Cliff who gave us excellent recommendations of things to do and checked regularly throughout our stay that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteEd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

A great motel with nice staffers and clean rooms. Plus, an indoor and outdoor pool and walking distance to restaurants/bars and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. A very enjoyable stay. We only wish there were more electrical outlets in the room, especially near the beds.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just came from a recent one night stay at the Hyannis Travel Inn and was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff who work here. From the moment we checked in (5 hours early - which they accommodated), every staff member went out of their way to help us plan our trip, grab our bags, etc. We had just come from a poor customer experience in Boston and were blown away at the quality of service from this hotel.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. Though they were older, everything is kept very nicely and feels very fresh. The only negative I would mention is the quality of the mattress - not great.

The location of the hotel is very convenient - just off of the main street and a walking distance to everything in Hyannis (we didn't have a car and found the location perfect). Overall - a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Hard to pick the the best part of our stay here. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was like walking into a bakery and the pastry variety was great. The room was clean and we enjoyed the balcony view. The 10 minute walk every morning to the Hyannis wharf was nice & with the parking problems near the ferry terminal, a close stay to the wharf is a must.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garyj4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
737 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked also this accomodation via an opaque site hiding the name of the structure.
The place in itself is not exceptional but the person of the reception (Cliff) was amazing for his kindness and help.
He indicated us the place to park and help us with the luggage. Moreover, he gave us some helpful indication for our stay.
Another big advantage is the location, just some minutes to the center of the town and 10 minutes walking for the port where we took the boat for Nanthucket in a hald-day trip.
We stayed here two days and everything was ok.
The breakfast was arranged near the swimming pool but quite basic.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing