We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyannis Travel Inn
Nearby Hotels
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$253
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$249
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
229
269
86
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
269
86
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat locationindoor poolyogurtcape codthird floorno elevatormain streetroom was cleanhot tubboiled eggswithin walking distancesmall balconyjfk museumshops and restaurantsshort walknantucket ferry
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 628 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here over a holiday weekend so the price was not cheap but cheaper than the rest. We loved that we could walk to a bunch of restaurants and shopping. It does have an indoor pool which is a bonus but for some reason they serve breakfast in the room with the pool. Breakfast was the absolute continential basics, danish, yogurt, toast, and cereal. The room was hot, loud and smelly not where you would want to eat a sad breakfast. Did not find the staff perticularly friendly. The room was well worn and musty. AC was loud.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed at the Hyannis Travel Inn this past fall with my husband. The staff was incredibly courteous, friendly and helpful. They were able to give us lots of great recommendations for area attractions and dining. Rooms are nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable making for a great nights sleep! The breakfast in the morning was good and it was kept well stocked at all times. All in all we found it to be an excellent hotel, with a great staff and management. We will make this our go to hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zekintha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've stayed here a few times because of its convience to town and price. It looks great from the outside but the rooms are pretty beat up. The staff is amazing ever time, but again the rooms are on the musty side. It has an indoor pool bot the weird thing is that they have the continental breakfast at the pool. If you don't like the smell of chlorine then don't go to breakfast. They need to figure that out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms, I have had through the years have been rather mediocre. They smelled lived in to say the least. Rather tacky. The price is decent but the hotel does not have many extras like more luxurious hotels. I rarely return there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice place, friendly staff, close to everything in Hyannis, plan to return soon.
Great value for the DOLLAR. Date night is great. We got a room and got a $50 gift certificate to 4 different resturaunts. Liked everything about the place. Only drawback was the sliding glass door to our balcony. Other than that, nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews