We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short but great...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
Fairhaven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“short but great...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Headed out to Hyannis to see a show at the Melody tent. I had a hard time finding a B+B for just 1 night this time of year. Ginny the owner could not have been more helpful from the minute she offered us a room at her Inn for the night. My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apt which was great and could certainly be big enough for a small family or 2 couples. The pool was the perfect temp and refreshing on this humid Sat. and the yard very peaceful and relaxing. Ginny made us reservations for dinner and her recommendation was great... We will definetly return for a longer stay...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    9
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
78
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
worcester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We recently spent a few days at Salt Winds B & B - it was our first visit - but it will not our last! Not only is the place beautiful and well maintained, but Ginny, Craig, Robbie, Amy and Shawn couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. We met so many nice people that were also staying at Salt Winds and shared so many laughs around the bonfire! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugersoho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, have to say Salt Winds has not been the same since you were here, it misses all the laughs you brought to us. Look forward to another visit from you girls.
Thank you
Ginny,Craig,Rob & my
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just returned from our third visit to Ginny and Craig's Salt Winds B&B and had to write this review. The place has everything. Quaint rooms, great breakfast, a (very) short walk to the beach and would you believe ... a pool.
We loved it. It's a perfect jumping point for everything on the cape. And, Craig is the guy to make your dinner reservations. You'll never go wrong with a few nights at Salt Winds.

Room Tip: If you select the first floor of the fromt house your get the porch to sit on in the morning and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bottapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Once again Al & Mary it was so great having you here. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hearing about your travels. You are such a joy and we all love seeing you on your yearly return visits.
Thank you
Ginny, Crai, Amy & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent two wonderful nights here at the Saltwinds B&B this past weekend. My boyfriend and I chose a B&B over a hotel because we were looking for a comfortable home away from home. Saltwinds exceeded my expectations, to be sure. The personal touches truly made it special. Craig recommended several restaurants in the area and actually escorted us to one to make sure we didn't get lost on the way. The heated pool was the perfect temperature and very clean.

Our room was adorable and absolutely spotless. The bed was comfortable, and we were provided plenty of linens, pillows, and towels. We had #5, directly in front of the parking lot. There was a patio set in front of our window for guests to enjoy breakfast on. I can see how it would have been a bit noisy if we had the window open, but we had the AC on and we couldn't hear anyone outside at all. Our AC was set improperly the first night. It kept me awake with a loud clicking noise. When I told Craig about it in the morning, he had it fixed immediately, and there were no issues at all the second night.

Breakfast was delicious. We were served pancakes and bacon one morning, and an egg, cheese, and avocado concoction the next. Portions were perfectly sized for us, with extra helpings available if we wanted them. The girls serving us were the most helpful and cheerful of any restaurant I've been to in some time. Breakfast was only served from 8-9:30 on both days, however. I felt that was a bit of a small time frame- no sleeping in if we wanted food. Extending the breakfast time slot by about half an hour would make a world of difference on a lazy Sunday morning, considering checkout isn't until 11.

The location was great. We walked about 5 minutes to the beach at the end of the street (parking would have been $20!) and drove to Main Street. It would have taken about 15-20 minutes to walk to Main Street. Craig gave us directions to a free parking lot located right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants. We were even provided beach chairs for the beach.

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlinkyMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here with my partner and his mother who was visiting from France - her first time on the Cape. Ginny and Craig could not have made us feel more welcome and are wonderful hosts! We had the two rooms in the back of the house - they were side by side with a private deck and the pool right next to us - just perfect. The beds were comfy - the rooms spotless and the breakfast delicious. Ginny knows all the "secret" places to visit and is a real hoot! To give an example of how these two are - we had already checked out drove down the street - only to remember that we wanted to see the Kennedy compound. We whipped a u-turn and pulled back in to ask Ginny for the address. "Honey", she said, "park your car and Craig will come out and drive you there". We were shocked - she would not take no for an answer, and sure enough, we got a full tour and saw things that only Craig would know. We left with an even better appreciation for the Cape - and Saltwinds. This will be the only place we stay at while on the Cape!

Room Tip: the back rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donninport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin Island, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Saltwinds B&B in Hyannis last week. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. Craig & Ginny were exceptional hosts. From the moment we arrived until the moment we sadly left, they were a joy to interact with. Ginny's breakfasts each morning were just delicious, and all their suggestions of things to do in the area were so very helpful. Craig was nice enough to give us a complimentary tour of the area the morning of our departure. It was so much fun! Craig is just a delight to be around, and he gave us a great overview of the area. Do yourself a favor and steal away to the Saltwinds B&B if you get a chance....you'll love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conroybaxter, Owner at Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you both so much, we really enjoyed your travel stories, now you Craig thinking, maybe I can finally get him to travel a bit more. Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Thanks Again
Ginny & Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I can not say enough about Ginny and Craig and this wonderful bed and breakfast. The breakfast was SO good , the room was spotless, decorated nicely and quiet and had all the comforts of home. Very close to the beach as well as to shopping and dining. We will deffinately make this our annual get away place. Thank you for the hospitality Ginny and Craig! -Dawn T - New Haven, Ct

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#1 of 9 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast

Property: Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast
Address: 319 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All private baths,air,full breakfast,pool,parking. Apartments available, sleeps 4-5 people, full kitchen weekly rates available. Walk to beach and town, grill,use of beach chairs,umbrellas and beach towels. Let us help you plan your vacation, local knowledge on the best beaches,eateries and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saltwinds Hotel Hyannis
Saltwinds Bed And Breakfast
Saltwinds Bed & Breakfast Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing