We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great home like place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Beach Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hyannis B&B and Inns
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great home like place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Would recomend and visit again, felt like home although we stayed only one night there and moved to different hotel, very warm owner, nice clean place to stay, has everything that you will find in an expensive hotel, very near to beach and conveniently located, ideal for short stay, real value for money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Higganum, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Sea Beach Inn is a treasure. I have been a Sea Street Inn patron for more than 10 years and it is a true delight. The Innkeeper, Neil Carr, is as kind as they come, the salt of the earth. The rooms are charming, the grounds are always in bloom, and guests are just a stone's throw from the beach. I love the Sea Beach Inn, for its charm, the hospitality and what is truly Cape Cod.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My girlfriends and I just stayed for two nights in an apartment (6 girls) and the Innkeeper and his staff were extremely accommodating to our needs. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with less then a 3 minute walk to the Keyes Beach. When we returned from a day out in Hyannis, we came back to a gallon of milk, gallon of orange juice, bagels, muffins, jam, and butter in the full sized fridge. We had told Neil that we would love to have breakfast in our apartment and he went above and beyond to make that happen. He also made sure we had an extra air mattress in the room for when another girl came. There is plenty of room and the grounds are quiet- Beach chairs are available for use, flowers are blooming, and little seashell accents in the rooms make it the perfect place for a Cape Getaway! Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: Great deals if you book 48 hours before-but at around 130-230 a night (depending on the size of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The Sea Beach Inn is a gem and Neil Carr, the Innkeeper, is a treasure as rare as they come.

The rooms are cozy and echo the Cape charm. The apartments are spacious and include all of your basic amenities, ideal for a week's stay.

The grounds are always in bloom, lilies, daisies, hydrangea and more, and outdoor dining and relaxing is always an option.

We stay at the Sea Beach Inn every year and we would not stay any place else! We love Neil Carr, and all of the Golden Retrievers, and we loved Elizabeth.

Enjoy the peace and tranquility that is the Cape and the Sea Beach Inn, it's a delight, and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed recently for two nights on the way back to Boston. Took a room and apartment. Very clean, well organised and friendly. Decor is really old fashioned in the main, but all rooms are different. This really doesn't matter as the service, cost and location are so good. It is like stepping back in time in some respects, but if that means getting the good old fashioned high quality personable service and value, we're happy. Good muffins, also.

Room Tip: Room 1 downstairs, more modern than some others and offers very easy access from the car park. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bowmore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the family suite which was two adjoining rooms that accommodated our family of 5. I think we were in units 2 & 3. They were very clean and there was a mini fridge in both rooms. One room had a small microwave which was nice. Neil, the owner, is a super nice guy and loves to share stories at breakfast. This is not a fancy upscale hotel and the decor is outdated but they keep it extremely clean. It was a great deal for the price and location. There is a decent beach just down the road (walking distance) as well, but there are no concession stands or anything like that.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cute, friendly, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJW517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our first visit to the Cape and we stayed with Neil at the Sea Beach Inn. We had an excellent time and the B&B was everything we would want. Friendly host, excellent location and very, very clean, ehanced by Gracie too !

Room Tip: All rooms appeared individual and the place were very, very clean. I would not hesitate to stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MacMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
0.9 mi away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Hyannis Holiday Motel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
Cape Cod Ocean Manor
#1 of 10 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Inn

Property: Sea Beach Inn
Address: Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601-7428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEW** Starting with the 2014 season we have added HDTVs w/ Roku 3 in every room at no extra charge! We are pleased to present guests with several options for their holiday smiles because our location and size is unparalleled. We are within walking distance of three different beaches, the ferry to Nantucket, and Main St. In Hyannis for all your shopping and dining delights. For cycle enthusiasts we provide storage in a secured garage and are within riding distance of several traditional attractions such as the Melody Tent. With two parking lots we never have to pack vehicles like sardines. Don't feel like traveling? Relax on our spacious lawn in one of the lounge chairs and even fire up the charcoal grill. Beach lovers can enjoy the free use of our beach umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards. One of the best attractions is the preservation of the architecture of a 19th century Sea Captain's house. While maintenance and repairs are a universal joy for all homeowners (awkward grin), we have focused on preservation versus contemporary renovation. If you have traveled but never had a Bed and Breakfast experience, let us show you what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Hotel Hyannis
Sea Beach Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing