We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“love it love it love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Beach Inn
Save
You added Sea Beach Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hyannis B&B and Inns
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love it love it love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

great place stayed in room 7 one night then went into the apartment upstAIRS CLEAN CLEAN SUPERCLEAN VERY NICLY DECORATED neil a great guy didnt want to leave next year im taking my whole family with me Love ya Neil THANKS FOr everything Frank and JoAnn Carlino

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wall, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed in the apartment built into the basement area. As the previous review stated it does have a musty smell. It's not luxury but was convenient and a perfect location for the type of trip we were taking. We barely spent anytime at the inn. The beach is super close and the muffins were yummy. Oh, you can hear the people above you very clearly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelWall_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed in Sea Beach Inn for 4 nights back in August 2010 with my friend Helen. We were over from Ireland travelling around the area. Neil was a great host, really enjoyed his company and conversation in the mornings. The appartment was lovely and I would definately recommend it as a place to stay. We only intended staying 3 nights and stayed an extra night. We even got a xmas card from Neil which was a lovely touch. Keep it up Neil, it was a pleasure to have met you and the lovely Gracie ... Regards, Deirdre and Helen.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee_oconnor532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I have been staying w/ Neal & Elizebeth every Columbus day weekend for roughly the last 20+ years and never had a bad experience. N&E are great hosts and there are always lots of interesting guests to chat w/at breakfast before headinig out for a day of enjoying the Cape and Islands. There are often international guests who are always interesting to talk to. Last year we met a couple from Germany and hung out w/them for a good part of the week end. The Inn is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced; but not upscale. But who cares - you shouldn't be spending more than sleeping time in the room when you have the whole Cape and Islands to explore.
Hyannis Beach is just a 10 minute walk so you won't have to find parking.
Ed

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We have been coming to Sea Beach Inn off and on for several years and always feel right at home when we come. The location is terrific without the over-inflated prices. We are considering buying our own summer cottage but the ease without the responsability of ownership of staying at the Sea Beach Inn really makes us think twice. Thank you Neil & Elizabeth for always making our stay a breath of fresh "beach" air!

The Cloney's

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank cloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

We had gone on a trip to visit Martha's Vinyard and had not made any plans to spend the night. On our way home we were too tired to make the three hour drive. We spent some time looking around only to find everything was fully booked. As we passed by the inn around 10:30pm we decided to stop and ask if there was any vacancy. Neil was delighted to show us a wonderfully cozy room, at an amazing rate for Memorial Day weekend. The next morning we shared a some coffee and muffins with Neil and Elizabeth. They are the most personable and charming hosts. They made us feel as if we had been part of their lives for many years.

  • Liked — The freindliness and welcoming hosts. And the comfort of the room.
  • Disliked — We didn't have enough time to stay longer.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherbrocclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Ma.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

We have been staying at the Sea Beach Inn for over 12 straight years. My adopted two children love it and so have over five different sets of friends I recommended go there.

We loved Neil and Elizabeth so much that we decided to buy a house in the neighborhood and in my retirement we moved to the Sea Street area.

You can't go wrong at the Sea Beach Inn. I wouldn't stay in any other guest house.

Charlie Hetzel

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliehyannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Inn

Property: Sea Beach Inn
Address: Box 2428, 388 Sea Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hyannis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**NEW** Starting with the 2014 season we have added HDTVs w/ Roku 3 in every room at no extra charge! We are pleased to present guests with several options for their holiday smiles because our location and size is unparalleled. We are within walking distance of three different beaches, the ferry to Nantucket, and Main St. In Hyannis for all your shopping and dining delights. For cycle enthusiasts we provide storage in a secured garage and are within riding distance of several traditional attractions such as the Melody Tent. With two parking lots we never have to pack vehicles like sardines. Don't feel like traveling? Relax on our spacious lawn in one of the lounge chairs and even fire up the charcoal grill. Beach lovers can enjoy the free use of our beach umbrellas, chairs, and boogie boards. One of the best attractions is the preservation of the architecture of a 19th century Sea Captain's house. While maintenance and repairs are a universal joy for all homeowners (awkward grin), we have focused on preservation versus contemporary renovation. If you have traveled but never had a Bed and Breakfast experience, let us show you what you have been missing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Hotel Hyannis
Sea Beach Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing