We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Heartily recommended

We so enjoyed spending a recent afternoon on the Hungry in Hyannis Food Tour, hearing the... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2018
capebliss
,
Hyannis, Massachusetts
via mobile
Great Day eating and walking

Having done food tours in NYC, didn’t know what to expect. This tour was beyond expectations. All... read more

Reviewed August 25, 2018
Robert B
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
60
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour pizza barbone gelato cookies clam chowder brazilian grill black cat baba ganoush harbor shack beans and rice food stops food scene wealth of knowledge great afternoon wonderful tour cape cod local history
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Our Book Club spent a wonderful afternoon with Colleen as we explored the area restaurants of Hyannis. The food was excellent (and very filling) also the owners of each establishment welcomed us warmly. I will and have recommended this tour to other friends. Thank you Colleen!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodFoodieTours, Owner at Cape Cod Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

I'm so glad you enjoyed your afternoon on the #hungryinhyannis tour! Good to hear that you were "pleasantly" full!:)

Looking forward to possibly seeing you on your next year's retreat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We had a tour for just our Book Club of 8 and we were pleasantly surprised at every stop. The tour was very well organized and the selections were wonderful.Colleen is very familiar with the Hyannis food scene and was welcomed by everyone. This is a great way to spend an afternoon on the Cape.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Mary Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodFoodieTours, Owner at Cape Cod Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Thank you Mary Kay for organizing this outing with your book club! It was a great day all around! I appreciate all your kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Colleen has created a great food experience in Hyannis. Our Book Club of 8 enjoyed delicious food hosted by 7 different restaurants. We were welcomed at each location and Colleen's knowledge of the area made it extra special. The best food tour I've been on.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank MaryBeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodFoodieTours, Owner at Cape Cod Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Dear Mary Beth,

Thank you very much for your great review! I enjoyed spending the afternoon with your book club and showing you the Hyannis that you didn't know! Next year on your annual retreat you'll have lot of dining options!

Thank you for choosing the Cape as your yearly destination and for including Cape Cod Foodie Tours as your activity!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I took Colleen's Hungry in Hyannis tour a few days ago, and we had a great time walking around town and sampling some great food. It was a small group of 6 people and we sampled food at places that we hadn't noticed walking by or heard of before. In fact, we enjoyed the tastings so much we even went back to two of the stops- Tumi's and Pizza Barbone. Plus we purchased some cookies for the long drive home from Kayak Cookies. If you decide to take the tour, I'd recommend you do it early in your trip so you can visit the places for a full meal while you're in Hyannis. Kudos to Colleen for a fun afternoon and I wish you continued success as your business grows!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank jlste21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodFoodieTours, Owner at Cape Cod Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

It was great having you on the tour! Excellent suggestion about trying to fit the tour in at the start of your Cape stay! Plenty of time to hit up all your favorite stops again!

You definitely made the most of your day. Thank you for enjoying Tumi and Pizza Barbone again as well as picking up Kayak Cookies for the ride home!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your good wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

The food was great at every stop and we were very full at the end of the tour. Colleen did an excellent job relaying some history of Hyannis and interesting background info on the owners of local restaurants. A+.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank ShawnD1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeCodFoodieTours, Owner at Cape Cod Foodie Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Great to hear from you! So happy that you and Angela enjoyed yourselves and were full!! I had a blast with you guys and I have a feeling our paths will cross again!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I greatly appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews