We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“184 South Sea Road”
other travelers have booked this property
Front/Side view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front/Side view
Living area view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front/Side view
Living area view
Kitchen  entrance
Lewis Bay view from the dock
Seagull beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Hyannis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving720...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disgusting upon arrival.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
11
people found this review helpful

We were shocked when we opened the door. The cottage was filthy. There were bugs everywhere. The bed was pee stained and the place was a sweatbox and took HOURS to cool. Bathrooms were dirty and sinks and showers filled with hair.
We slept (if you want to call it that) with the lights on sitting on the couch. My wife wanted to leave immediately but it was late at night and we were both exhausted from travelling. We left the next morning and were fortunate to find a hotel to book for the few days we wanted to enjoy the area. I contacted Maria H. the next day who apologized profusely and said she would refund us. She admitted that the cottage hadn't been cleaned. It is now October 15th and Maria H. won't communicate with us, won't return any texts. She also won't answer any Trip Advisor messages we have sent. I can't tell you how disappointed we are with this cottage and the fact that Maria H. was going to refund us in full and now won't even respond. I recently sent her one last message and one last text just to give her another chance and nothing..........no answer. How sad Maria H. You are not a honest person and your cottage was not what was advertised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. Thank you again, for accepting my invitation for you to stay at the cottage for an extra day, without charge.
Hope you had a wonderful time.Regards,
Maria Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janiebis
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sweet cabin in the woods”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with a family member in August for three nights. The cabin was very nice.with a well equipped kitchen , full size refrigerator and stove .We had quiet leisurely breakfasts at the picnic table and quiet relaxing evenings at the cabin.
Positives : great for two people , maybe three , and very quiet surroundings .. The nearest beach was about a two mile drive. It was a very good beach . We paid for the daily fee and it was good at all Yarmouth beaches for the day..
We never saw anyone . The only improvement I can think of would be for the housekeeper to check the cabin for toilet paper , there was none , and maybe to have linens included in the price . We brought our own.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Hi -
Thank you for your suggestions. We will follow it. We can offer linen if the guest asks, for a fee. Please note that we usually prefer that the guest brings his/her own linen, unless they are arriving by airplane, in which case we do provide, for a fee.
Thank you again for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwirth34
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little vacation rental.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great "mini-vacation" at this rental. We stayed for 4 days and once we arrived, we were able to park the car for most of the time and just ride bikes to the beach. This rental is in a complex that has many of these little campy homes. Our 5 year old little boy was able to ride his bike around the complex independently and meet other kids. It was a nice little space and I would return if I decided to vacation on the Cape again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor shower!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLaplante
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and peaceful place”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay (5 nights) at this lovely cabin. It was so peaceful; the cabin is surrounded by trees, all you hear are birds. It is literally 3 minutes bike ride to a quiet beach (Seagull beach), no need to use the car. Since it is near Hyannis, the town, port and ferry to Nantucket and Martha’s Vineyard are easily accessible (around 10 minute car ride to Hyannis). The cabin itself is lovely, very well equipped and clean and the bed is comfortable. It does get quite hot inside during the day but fans are available. We would stay there again for sure and certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: calm and the nature
Liked least: heat and no blinds to block the early sunlight (and heat)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for you review. I am glad you enjoyed the cottage , the surrounding peace and hope you are able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
731stefan...
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO air conditioner”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was cute and functional but had no AC. I did not realize this when I booked. Being almost 7 months pregnant and traveling with our English bulldog, the lack of AC became a problem for us and we left 2 nights early. A window unit would be perfect in a cottage of that space. Though it is close to Seagull Beach & Lewis Bay, I felt like we were staying more at a campground and not at the cape. Overall, the place was cute and perfect for 2 people, just not what I had in mind for a visit to Cape Cod.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Lack of AC
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
Dear Renters,
Thank you for your comments. Thank you also for your suggestion about installing an AC unit in the cottage, which I plan to do as soon as possible. In the past, the warmth of the Cape Cod weather was a bonus but it seems that this year the summer has brought with it some very hot days. It must have been difficult for you who is in your last trimester of your preganancy. I am sorry for that.
Again, thank you for your comments. I wish you a joyful pregnancy and beautiful healthy life with your family and your new baby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cottage last minute for our honeymoon, and we were pleasantly surprised by this little cabin. There is a ton of natural light with the stain glass windows, and they open up to allow a nice breeze which is needed on a hot day. This cabin has everything we could need, a queen sized bed in the bedroom with two full sized dressers for clothing and storage, two pull out futons in the living room, a full kitchen with a dishwasher and a washer and dryer. It also boasts an indoor and outdoor shower. Outside there is a firepit, hammock, pinick area and tennis court. The best part of this cabin is really the location, right off of 28 everything you need is at your fingertips. My husband and I biked everywhere. Seagull beach is a short walk or 5 minute bike from the cabin. A warning, there is no cable or wifi, so you must like the feeling of being 'unplugged' we can't wait to come back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2014
Dear Renters,
Thank you for your kind, generous and detailed comments. I am happy that you enjoyed the abundance of natural light coming in, the cabin's many amenities, and that it became part of your new life good memories. I would like you to know that there is internet, provided via a modem (not wifi) located below the side table by one the futons. A modem, I thought, would more easily give a good feeling of being 'unplugged'. Looking forward to having you again next year I wish you the best in your new life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing