We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old Lady is Rude!! Food Sucks.. Worst Indian Resturant!! I really don't know how they are still in Business!!”
Review of Pavilion Indian

Pavilion Indian
Ranked #132 of 194 Restaurants in Hyannis
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Southborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Old Lady is Rude!! Food Sucks.. Worst Indian Resturant!! I really don't know how they are still in Business!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Old Lady is Rude!! Food Sucks.. Worst Indian Resturant!! I really don't know how they are still in Business!! She took away plate from my little son...this is a desert not for yogurt!!!!
I would really warn people to go in this resturant....

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    10
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious food; can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I visited here on August 3, 2012. We enjoyed two entrees very much: Tandoori Tikka, a chicken dish which came on a sizzling hot iron skillet with lots of vegetables, sort of like a fajita you see at a Mexican place. The menu description for this item mentions yogurt, but I did not notice any of that; no matter.

While that cooled down to eating temperature, we enjoyed some Lamb Kouri. We ordered ours medium hot which was a good choice for us: plenty of heat, enough to bring out the tissues for eyes and noses, but not crazy-spicy so you couldn't eat it. (We had that experience at another Indian place once in Orlando and just couldn't eat it, it was so spicy.) This is just what we had hoped for, served in a nice brown sauce which went well over the generous portion of white, basmati rice they served.

We also ordered a side of garlic flavored "nan" bread, which came to us nice and warm and fresh.

For some reason, the name of this restaurant is reversed in Trip Advisor. On their website, it is listed as "Pavilion Indian"...not the way I'd think of it but they didn't ask me! See: www.pavilionindian.com for menus and more.

We have not been to this restaurant all that often; but with this recent visit, our enthusiasm for it was renewed and we can't wait to return soon!
It's right on Main Street in downtown Hyannis. Not a busy place so no reservations needed. Give it a try for something different!
They offer a lunch buffet for 11.95 and on Sundays another buffet option midday for a fixed price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacManCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Everything I have eaten here has become my favorite food! Beautifully presented, family owned, and gracious service makes you feel like you are somewhere exotic! Great selection of vegetarian and non-veg on huge menu. Breads are divine, and as a bread-baker, I could not replicate their amazing fresh breads at home. GREAT!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank newfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Being indian I did not like this place at all. The food was not good. I hope they improve and do better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank amitra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food in the Center of Hyannis”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We are regulars at this terrific family-run Indian restaurant. The food is consistently delicious and the service is ALWAYS terriific. Their breads and currys and vegetraian dishes are especally fabulous and FRESH. They consistently serve great meals and they also have a booming take-out service with hundreds of people even ordering their food to be flown out to the Islands. If you like Indian food - come hungry and enjoy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank menu_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavilion Indian also viewed

Hyannis, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pavilion Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing