We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but delicious, fresh and worth every penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooke's Seafood

Cooke's Seafood
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cooke's Seafood, Hyannis is a family-owned and operated Cape Cod favorite! Come join us for lunch or dinner and enjoy local, fresh, delicious seafood! We are open at 11:30 every day from late February to late November.Serving "award-winning" seafood since 1977!Voted Best Seafood: Cape Cod Life - Every year since 1993!Voted Best Fried Clams: WCOD - 5 straight years!
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious, fresh and worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I look forward to coming to the cape and going here at least once. Don't eat fried food often but never disappointed here. Good portions light batter fresh seafood and the biggest. Clean frying oil. May take a second trip there this visit. Onion rings must have. Service great

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thekeysfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    108
    52
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Fried Sea Food, Ambiance not so Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The fried sea food is well prepared. I got fish and chips along with a side of fried clams. All really good! The only downfall is the basic setting, reminds me of a Denny's or IHOP. It was clean and the service was friendly. Take out is available, you can take it back to your hotel poolside and avoid the ambiance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Fresh seafood in a take out atmosphere. Great scallops. I enjoyed a shrimp and fish special here that was easy to split with my daughter. Good fries and onion rings. The fish was a long tail strip, but with light batter. The fish at the Orleans Cooke's was totally different. It was thicker pieces and a very yellow batter. Odd that the same chain would have such differing versions of the same items. The chowder was fine, nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodLustNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
790 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,320 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stumbled on this as we were driving to our hotel. We were hungry and stopped at the first place we could. We got very lucky. The food was a very nice welcome to Cape Cod. The food was great. I agree that the food could have been a little cheaper, but it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood always cooked right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is not a fancy resterant but it's quick and always great. I'd say the price is okay but not cheap for sure. You always see the owner the older women up front and her input into this resterant is the main reason this resterant is good. She will not let quality and service slip at this resterant. Sadly if she ever retires I doubt this resterant will be the same as it seems as she has never trained a person to even for a night take her postions. She is a great manager and works well under pressure but she works 7 days a week, really. I hope she gets at least 1 day off a year this year.

Great seafood with one small cirtque the coleslaw should not go in the to go boxes with hot food it's not edible once it is that hot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooke's Seafood also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Cooke's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing