We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never had anything I didn't like here”
Review of Common Ground Cafe

Common Ground Cafe
Ranked #16 of 200 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have never had anything I didn't like here”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

no matter how hard i try i just can't stay away. i find myself here at least three days a week. having tried a lot of the menu i have yet to find something i didn't like. i can't recommend this place enough. the people there are wonderful and are always so inviting. my favourite thing to get is their garden salad, with their house dressing, and a papaya mate. the house dressing is the best salad dressing ever. it goes well on almost everything. try the smoothies as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    49
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was good, but a bit average for my liking. The people were really good and fast with out service. The atmosphere and the whole "middle ages" theme they have going fits together very nicely and makes this a good stop for getting away from the daily grind.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlNeezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh Lunch in a fun Cave like Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We ate at a little wooden table that felt like it was carved into the side of a giant redwood, the atmosphere is fun, hippyish and the food is fresh. My husband loved his cheesy sandwich with turkey and I enjoyed my fresh greek salad with a scoop of tuna. The iced tea was delicious and flavored with mint and lemon and my coffee was excellent. Great value, calm and relaxing music, sounded like folk instrumentals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmgraham200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great find!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We love everything about this place!!!! Fresh food .....great service....super atmosphere ...it doesn't get any better in downtown Hyannis. The smoothies are great, the salads are fresh, everything is made on the premises. And the muffins are to die for!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babs0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weird”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Someone recommended this weird little place on Main Street. Limited menu, food tasted fresh and pretty good, but the place has a strange hobbitville atmosphere, and the staff dresses and behaves as if they had stepped off a 70's commune. Reading material scattered around left me feeling a little creepy, like the place had a hidden agenda....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Ground Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Common Ground Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing