We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sam's still delivers”
Review of Sam Diego's

Sam Diego's
Ranked #19 of 199 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located directly "West" of the Cape Cod Mall entrance-way on Rt. 132, And independently owned since 1982, our Mexican Cookery & Bar has been a longstanding gathering spot for both neighborhood locals and out-of-town visitors alike. We offer a full menu of delicious award-winning Mexican & Tex-Mex selections, Southwestern Specialties, Bar-be-Que, Gluten Free and Vegan menu, various Salads, SAMwiches & SAMburgers. We also offer an extensive "Young Juan's" kid's menu with coloring pages 'n crayons
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sam's still delivers”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went to Sams for lunch one afternoon in Hyannis. Our party of 4 all opted for the lunch taco
bar which also included a couple of soups and a chile. Some cold beer and margaritas started
us off at our table on the patio on a beautiful sunny afternoon. We were all thoroughly happy
with our afternoon at Sams. Good and cheerful service capped it off.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    169
    69
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Allergy friendly Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited this restaurant while on vacation in Cape Cod. Our server, Mary Ann, was attentive and accommodating of my food allergies. I was provided with a gluten free menu, and I had the BBQ pork quesadillas. The quesadillas were excellent! We also ordered nachos, and the nachos were adjusted so that I could also eat the appetizer with my family. Most places do not accommodate for food allergies, but this place is one of the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sam Diego's”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sam Diego's in Hyannis has a nice atmosphere. We where welcomed by the hostess and seated promptly. The server greeted us and brought over chips and salsa. The menu has a wide variety and plenty to choose from. We had a party of four and everyone enjoyed there meal. We would absolutely visit Sam's again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maducker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love Sam Diego's!!!!! I went there with family for my birthday dinner!!! When you sit down they are right there with chips and salsa and they give you endless chips and salsa!! For dinner they have multiple choices and and I feel like I'm in Mexico!! I usually get tacos and they are the best. They also have a taco bar that's inexpensive. Sadly it is only for lunch. If you are still not stuffed from the taco bar or the fish tacos they have fried ice cream! If you have never had fried ice cream before Sam Diego's has the best! If you are visiting the cape for the Summer this is a must have restaurant!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Capecodchar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“great food! Great price!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We come here every time we visit the cape and we have never gotten a bad meal! The service is fast, the food is great, and the price is cheap and affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Diego's also viewed

 
Hyannis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sam Diego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing