We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option- friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for a quick overnight and found everything to be quite nice although the location was less than desirable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and the amenities were excellent. We were very pleased with our choice. Ps - the cookies rock!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2CtheC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay with us and thank you for writing. We hope to see you again…and of course, there will be a warm DoubleTree by Hilton chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 868 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I always stay with friends while on the Cape, but this time I was at a hotel, which was a very nice experience. The hotel was clean, friendly and in a great location. Cookies were warm, fitness center was great, and had a wonderful night's sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for writing and for choosing us for your hotel accommodations while on the Cape. We are delighted to hear about your “wonderful night’s sleep” and your nice experience with us. Thanks again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We come every year for Thanksgiving. It is always been very friendly, and we love the warm cookies. The room is very clean and people there are very friendly. The bar and outside area are very nice. If you want to come to a friendly, nice and beautiful hotel I would say you will find it here. I always try to say at the Hilton hotels because of there outstanding and friendly service. You will pay a good price for a nice room. there is a airport right across the street but you don't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your loyalty. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and terrific recommendation of our property. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The employees who greeted us were extremely attentive and helpful and friendly. The in-house meals were very good and the breakfast service and quality were fine. Parking was close to the room and free

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Grove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

How nice! Thank you for the special recognition of our employees – it means a lot to all of us. We hope that we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This DoubleTree is an updated old 2-storey Radisson hotel, across the street (route 28) from the airport. Not bad, but they seem to have stopped short of a complete remodel. The outside of the hotel tries to look like a "Cape Cod" style building, but doesn't quite make it. The lobby is nicely redone, but the halls, stairways and rooms haven't been treated to much more than a fresh coat of paint (and some of the trim around the stairway has yet to be finished or painted). And, another anomaly was that our end of the 2nd floor hallway was 8 steps up from the main floor (with no elevator to that level) ... not too bad if you don't have a lot of luggage, but the stairs are very shallow, so watch your step.

Our room was large enough, with a good size bathroom (including a Jacuzzi, that we didn't need). The bed was very comfortable ... I didn't want to get up in the morning! The TV was a modern flat-panel set, but it returned to the "home" page every time you turn it on (I'd prefer that it goes back to the last station I was watching ... since no one is familiar with the channel lineup in a hotel room). And, the HVAC unit was a typical (bad) hotel unit ... either too hot or too cold, with nothing in between (and it seemed that the unit turned itself off during the night, probably because their was no movement in the room).

The breakfast room, Ivy, was nice enough, but the buffet was just ordinary. We had breakfasts coupons as premium HHonors members, which includes the cold buffet, but (as they remind you each morning) there is an up-charge to take the hot items ... don't bother paying the extra amount for hot food that's been on warmers for a while.

All in all, not a bad place ... especially if you are an HHonors member, or prefer to stay in a large, upscale chain hotel. But the location (though not far from downtown Hyannis) is not great ... on a busy/noisy road, across from the airport (the noise from the road was actually louder than the small planes landing).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, away from the road and the airport.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and for your comprehensive review. The feedback you provided will be shared with our staff as we work to continue to reinforce the areas where we are doing well and look to improve the areas where we might improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great rooms, great lobby and bar, the only complaint I have is that the gym needs desperate renovation and the immediate surroundings are somewhat unfortunate. But you are in Cape Cod earning your Hilton Honors points and activities are just a short drive away. Theres a great beach nearby, a mall, and a great downtown with restaurants museums and quaint little shops. I come back here every year, great staff and friendly faces.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear of the many positive aspects of your visit and wish to thank you for choosing us for your return trip every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Not sure if it was because it was off season. Not as much help available. The meeting room we used the trash was not emptied. The water was not replenished. Toiletries were not refilled as they should have been.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for writing. We are sorry to learn that your function room/toiletries were not adequately refreshed and will certainly will pass on your comments to our function and housekeeping staff. We hope that despite this inconvenience, you enjoyed a pleasant week-end with your friends and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $133 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing