We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated Radisson” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
469 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Updated Radisson”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This DoubleTree is an updated old 2-storey Radisson hotel, across the street (route 28) from the airport. Not bad, but they seem to have stopped short of a complete remodel. The outside of the hotel tries to look like a "Cape Cod" style building, but doesn't quite make it. The lobby is nicely redone, but the halls, stairways and rooms haven't been treated to much more than a fresh coat of paint (and some of the trim around the stairway has yet to be finished or painted). And, another anomaly was that our end of the 2nd floor hallway was 8 steps up from the main floor (with no elevator to that level) ... not too bad if you don't have a lot of luggage, but the stairs are very shallow, so watch your step.

Our room was large enough, with a good size bathroom (including a Jacuzzi, that we didn't need). The bed was very comfortable ... I didn't want to get up in the morning! The TV was a modern flat-panel set, but it returned to the "home" page every time you turn it on (I'd prefer that it goes back to the last station I was watching ... since no one is familiar with the channel lineup in a hotel room). And, the HVAC unit was a typical (bad) hotel unit ... either too hot or too cold, with nothing in between (and it seemed that the unit turned itself off during the night, probably because their was no movement in the room).

The breakfast room, Ivy, was nice enough, but the buffet was just ordinary. We had breakfasts coupons as premium HHonors members, which includes the cold buffet, but (as they remind you each morning) there is an up-charge to take the hot items ... don't bother paying the extra amount for hot food that's been on warmers for a while.

All in all, not a bad place ... especially if you are an HHonors member, or prefer to stay in a large, upscale chain hotel. But the location (though not far from downtown Hyannis) is not great ... on a busy/noisy road, across from the airport (the noise from the road was actually louder than the small planes landing).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, away from the road and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and for your comprehensive review. The feedback you provided will be shared with our staff as we work to continue to reinforce the areas where we are doing well and look to improve the areas where we might improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    254
    102
    36
    19
See reviews for
252
267
32
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great rooms, great lobby and bar, the only complaint I have is that the gym needs desperate renovation and the immediate surroundings are somewhat unfortunate. But you are in Cape Cod earning your Hilton Honors points and activities are just a short drive away. Theres a great beach nearby, a mall, and a great downtown with restaurants museums and quaint little shops. I come back here every year, great staff and friendly faces.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear of the many positive aspects of your visit and wish to thank you for choosing us for your return trip every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Not sure if it was because it was off season. Not as much help available. The meeting room we used the trash was not emptied. The water was not replenished. Toiletries were not refilled as they should have been.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for writing. We are sorry to learn that your function room/toiletries were not adequately refreshed and will certainly will pass on your comments to our function and housekeeping staff. We hope that despite this inconvenience, you enjoyed a pleasant week-end with your friends and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Superb hotel, attentive staff, just remodeled. Wait staff in bar/restaurant was a delightful raconteur who also spent time guiding our food selection and crafted the perfect meal for us. Best wait person I have ever run across.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
How wonderful! We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed such a wonderful dining experience with us and will pass on your high praise for your waitperson. Thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel quite comfortable and lobby recently updated. Helpful, friendly staff. Right across the street from the Hyannis airport, in the heart of Hyannis's industrial/commercial strip which was convenient for my work, but may be less desirable for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank charlesmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again when business brings you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have a special relationship with the Doubletree in Hyannis. Bill Fortier has been a longtime friend to myself and my special needs daughter. All the staff welcomes my daughter as if she is coming home every time we return to the hotel. We only stay at the Doubletree when I am on the Cape. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We’re so pleased that you and your daughter have chosen us as your “home away from home” while visiting the Cape and wish to thank you for your kind words. Bill Fortier, our Front Office Manager and our staff will be very proud to learn of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was there for a business trip. Comfortable accomodations. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Difficult to turn left onto the main road. There is a tree that obstructs view on a very busy road. And if that is the only complaint I have... you know it's a great place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your recent business stay and for taking the time to share your comments. We’re happy to hear that you found us to be a “great hotel” We’ll have to have a look at the tree you mention to see if we might improve the visibility. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing