We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my two night stay at this hotel in Hyannis. I especially loved the outside fire pit and the beautiful mums everywhere. It was adorable. Our room was clean and comfy. It's a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sumer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We’re delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one and appreciate the nice things you had to say about us! Thanks so much for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    250
    99
    35
    19
See reviews for
247
263
31
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a nice stay as part of a bus tour. Staff generally managed the large numbers well;warm cookies on arrival always help. Breakfast buffet had just about everything and is in a large and accommodating room. The pizza is well worth ordering if you are staying in.
Weather cool, so not using outdoor pool and indoor pool had limited hours. The outdoor patio and firepit was always a draw in the evenings.
Room was a back of hotel and quiet. Some folks found bathroom had limited storage for items around sink; but really a very nice hotel, where I would certainly stay again ,if travelling in the area.
Sonye1

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for writing and for sharing your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy the outdoor patio and firepit area. We appreciate your recommendation for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A warm welcoming cookie was so appreciated when we climbed off the bus. 46 travelers invaded and the staff was very accommodating. We found a very nice inviting room with a soft
comfy bed. The evening meal was very good and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to stay again. nice landscaping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We’re very pleased to hear that your stay with us during your tour was a good one and sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Hyannis. My husband and I were in town for a wedding at the Doubletree. Stayed for 3 nights and everything was very clean and relaxing environment. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family lives down on the Cape and I have stayed at many establishments over the years but I think I have found a new "home" from "home". From the minute I stepped inside, I felt very welcome indeed. The warm cookie, after a long bus ride off the plane from Boston, just hit the right spot! The facility was newly refurbished and of a very high standard and the bedrooms were very well appointed and comfortable with everything that both a business or pleasure traveller would need. The bathroom was so clean, everything was squeaky!! There is a beautiful terrace to enjoy along with a well maintained indoor pool - I think there was also an outdoor one too but I did not venture that far. I had dinner which was both tasty and reasonable value and the breakfast selection was excellent. I had their "continental" version which was great value for money. All the staff that I met were very cheery and helpful. It is very close to the local Bus Station and just down the road from Barnstable Airport (if you wanted to fly in!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for writing. We are delighted to have become your new favorite hotel in the area. We hope and strive to become a “new favorite” to all who visit us and can’t thank you enough for your wonderful recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our wedding experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton was truly first rate. Elisha Upton, Sales Manager was a professional, warm, organized presence. We were treated like gold through the whole wedding planning experience by her and all of the staff here. They were always available and accommodating and we got those delicious cookies every time we stopped in! The day of the wedding went off without a hitch. The staff was smooth and attentive, the food was excellent and none of our 145 guests, who rented at least 30 rooms, had anything less than glowing reviews. It may not be waterfront, but it is a fantastic place for a Cape Cod wedding. I cannot recommend Elisha and the DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod highly enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngJoe1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
It was a pleasure and an honor for us to host your wedding and we can’t thank you enough for your terrific comments and recommendation of our hotel and staff. We also want to thank you for your special recognition of Elisha - we can’t agree more with your kind words! Come and visit us again (and of course, we’ll be sure to have a warm DoubleTree by Hilton chocolate chip cookie waiting!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently travelled to Hyannis on a New England vacation tour and it was indeed a great place to stay. This hotel has great character and is a super location for food, gas and shopping. The hotel itself is refurbed, but the room we had was charming and comfortable. It was also a large room with a large modern bath that gave it a feel of luxury. Fitness Center is a Health Club , so it is very large with all of the equipment you could possibly want. Restaurant food was outstanding and affordable. Staff was awesome. Outdoor firplace was a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy the evenning air.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for writing and for your five star review! We’re so pleased that you were so pleased! Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and the readers of TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing