We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive,terrible view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room was $380 a night. Wife booked so I did not get to compare prices for the area but those cookies seemed very expensive to me! The view from our window was a closed gas station and another closed business and an airport. Hotel was clean and had an indoor pool but there had to be a better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperAtomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Although we don’t have your specific stay date information, based on the rate mentioned, we’re fairly sure that there must have been limited rooms available when your reservation was made – and all in the upgraded room type. Over 75% of our hotel guestrooms are considered “standard” room types (two double beds or a king bed) with prices generally running in the mid $200s this August. These rates are consistent with the price range in this destination area during the peak summer season. We are sorry that we didn’t better meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 883 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I rarely travel in consecutive years to the same location but this year was the exception. Doubletree Hyannis made this 2nd year more memorable than the first. Some key players that insured that we had an exceptional stay - Rene and Marcene. Their warm welcome exceeds their staff responsibilities-- they are genuinely warm, engaging people. The Complimentary Champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries was touching and a great treat. Marcene insured that during our brief stay (3 days) that we would dine at a restaurant ( that we are fond of) that had been booked for 2 weeks. Rene insured that while we were in the hotel that our room would meet all of our needs. Our first room was not in a restful location since it overlooked the parking lot. We shared our concerns and he immediately changed our room and carried our luggage. Our second room was ideal and just the retreat we needed. Housekeeping was excellent. The room was spotless...and maintained that status throughout our stay. We don't find this hotel particularly noisy particularly at night. The pool closes at 7pm. Typically there are a few couples lounging in the outside fire pit lounge but it a mature scene not a frat party, and the inside bar is a great spot for cocktails. Usually around 11 pm, things in the hotel become very quiet. This hotel has a good location near Route 6 so it is easy to access Wellfleet and beyond.

Room Tip: Avoid the room overlooking the parking lot, you will hear other guests pulling in and slamming their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

How nice of you to write and share your kind words with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We’re so pleased that we had the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit. We’ll be sure to share your feedback with our staff and thank you for personally recognizing Rene and Marcene – they will be very pleased, as are we all. Hope that we can become an annual tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed in three different hotels the last three years we have travelled to the Cape. The Doubletree was by far the best of all the hotels we have stayed. The outside courtyard with firepit was a nice feature where food and beverage were also served. Rooms were nice as well. Clean, modern lobby, business area and bar. No complaints! Excellent hotel and would only stay here when travelling back to Hyannis again in the future. Love the warm cookie on arrival!

Room Tip: Our room was in the main hotel area and was very nice. Not sure if other buildings are also updated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks so much for writing. We’re so pleased to hear your kind words and great recommendation of our hotel. We’re also happy to confirm that the entire hotel was completely renovated last year…so everything is updated! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean place, friendly staff, nice linen, warm cookies on arrival. Near the airport, nothing special to say other than that. The couple next door spent the whole night, and I mean the whole night, going in and out of their room, slamming the door each time. We could hear them walking around in flip flops, laugh and talk, so the wall thickness was not up to par for a facility this new and expensive.

Not especially remarkable, not bad either. I would try to find something more exotic or in a better location if I were to go in the Cape Cod area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges_Payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and for pointing out a number of positive areas that you encountered during your visit. We wish that we had been able to exceed your expectations in all areas and regret that this was not the case. We appreciate that you took the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This doubletree hotel was nice, very clean and comfortable for a family of five. We were only spending the night for an early ferry to Martha's Vineyard but could have easily stayed to explore the cape as there was a nice pool and a couple of eating areas for easy evening eating. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakesProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us. Hopefully, we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer Cape Cod visit next time! Thanks for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was very attentive and friendly. Outside fire pit was a nice tough for having drinks and relaxing. It was close to shopping and Main Street Hyannis. Don't be put off by the nearby airport - it wasn't noisy at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for sharing your comments with us and the readers of TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rates were very high, we were placed at the end of a hallway that was hard to access when they weren't full and a refrigerated delivery truck was parked outside out windown at 5:45 a.m. for at least 20 minutes with the engine going. I did received extra Hilton points when I complained but felt I should have received consideration on my bill. Would not recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issue you experienced during your stay with us. We will be certain to pass along your feedback. It’s unusual for us to receive a delivery at that early hour, but, certainly we will look into it to prevent a reoccurrence. We will keep your comments in mind as we strive to continually improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: $122 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing