We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful and the warm cookies were great. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a light supper at e bar in the restaurant and the food and service were good. We had the continental breakfast the next morning and the pastries were excellent as well as the oatmeal. The waitress who was from Ireland was very attentive and pleasant to chat with. The location of the hotel itself is across from a small airport but we did no notice any noise from it. There are no views to speak of but there is a nice size indoor pool and exercise area as well as an outdoor pool. Good for a short stay or for business. We were centrally located and did go on a harbor cruise and a drive to Chatham.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being close to the restaurant and indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    219
    94
    27
    19
See reviews for
218
228
28
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Glens Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and safe. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice touch with the cookie !! Very pleasant experience, room was very nice and beds were comfortable. It would have been an added bonus if breakfast had been included and if hotel was situated closer to boutiques and beach !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

my boyfriend and i went to hyannis for a long weekend and decided to stay at the doubletree. Overall, a great hotel with great service. The staff was warm and welcoming and gave a us a quick and easy check in. Our room was nice and clean throughout our stay. The staff was able to help us out with finding a local bike rental shop that was about 10 mins away by car. It was our first time in the Cape and we will definetly be going back again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVE2TRAVELSWEETY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a block of 35 rooms for my son's wedding which was being held in Chatham. The staff and hotel couldn't have been better. I had a morning after brunch for over 100 guests which was also fantastic. Food and service were perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an older hotel but comfy updated bedding and clean. Convenient location for visiting Hyannis Marina area; plenty of free parking; complimentary internet; great workout center attached to property. Directly across street from Barnstable (?) airport but did not disrupt sleep. Indoor & outdoor pools; great outdoor areas. Did not use restaurant because of all the great ones we hit by the Marina. Friendly, helpful employees. Overall great stay.

Room Tip: We liked room 317 because we had easy access to our car parked on that side of building. We were ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whammo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Older hotel that has some significant upgrades nice grounds and lanscaping. close to air port which can be a plus or a minus. two Nice pools (both an inside and outside one). Very close to Hyanis for food options , the ferry or the beach at Kalmus. Staff were very freindly!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing