We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$299
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmons Homestead Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
448
302
121
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
302
121
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiessmall airportfire pitcape codnice hotelfitness centerhyannis airportlobby baroutdoor poolclose to the airportbreakfast buffethealth clubbusy roadhotel restaurantfront desk staffstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 933 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Physical setting has just been nicely redone within the past few years.The brick oven pizza and service at the hotel restaurant was outstanding.Being a Hilton property the room is always clean,spacious and the bedding,pillows and mattress can't be beat for a good nights sleep.Only con was the bar did not have the makings for a good expresso martini,but did make a great rum runner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank QEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well run. Definitely looks newly renovated everywhere. Location is convenient but not scenic at all. Still it's a good place to sleep. Breakfast buffet was not very inspiring but had all the basics. Both pools (indoor and outdoor) appeared in vet nice shape. IMHO it's worth spending a little more to guarantee that you're in a good spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dcrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We did in fact, undergo a complete renovation or our property and are very proud of the results! Thanks so much for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, but rooms are a bit small -- bathrooms are tiny, which can be a problem for families. Glad they had an indoor AND outdoor pool, but neither of those opened until 4 p.m. during the week -- so a bit of a downer if you've got small kids. Access to a great gym and the staff was SUPER friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. As we head into the summer season, we have extended our pool hours significantly (but regret that this was not the case during your visit). Glad you found our staff to be so friendly – we will be sure to pass on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location for a visit to Hyannis. You're just minutes from the Main Street tourist area. The rooms are very nicely appointed with power outlets all over to charge all your stuff. The staff was VERY helpful upon check-in, and of course warm DoubleTree cookies were given to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

How nice of you to take the time to write and for your kind words. Thank you! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel! It appeared well maintained & very clean. The exterior style fit in the Cape Cod atmosphere. The interior on the other hand was very modern. Our room was huge but the bathroom was extremely tiny. My husband raved about the gym. This is no ordinary hotel gym. It is a full gym where locals have memberships. There is an idoor pool. The outdoor pool was not open yet. Some rooms can only be accessed by a few stairs so that can pose a challenge to some. Outside there are a few sculptures of kids playing. I found them to be very odd but I art is subjective.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks!!! We are so pleased to learn of your positive impressions of our hotel. We’re glad that your husband was able to take advantage of our gym – it is huge :) and free to guests! Thanks again for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews