We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and welcoming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
north shore, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice hotel with many amenities. Efficient check-in process and friendly, helpful and excellent staff. The room was very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. Conveniently located to downtown. Well priced for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay. Your lovely comments about our property and staff are very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    250
    99
    35
    19
See reviews for
247
263
31
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is clean and nicely decorated and it meets the Hilton and Doubletree standards. The staff is friendly and helpful. I chose it because I am familiar with the Doubletree brand and it was in a good location for my business.

But, Hyannis is really the busiest "city" on Cape Cod and the hotel is near the airport . Getting in and out on Route 28 can be a challenge during the busy season. If you are looking for a Cape Cod experience, there are many many other options along the coastline.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found our property to be in keeping wtih the DoubleTree/Hilton standards and that our location worked well for you. We hope to see you again when your business brings you back to the area. Thanks again for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wyoming, Pa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and facility, excellent staff, very helpful full of good info, very good breakfast purchased the breakfast option with our room, definitely worth it. A great place to set up a base of operations for sightseeing on the cape.

Room Tip: Ask about the shortcut to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We couldn't be more pleased. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, quiet HVAC, strong water pressure with great hot water. Restaurant is surprisingly good as well as two lounges. Plenty of parking. Close to the airport and downtown Hyannis is just a stones throw. Solid value for the money.

Room Tip: I like the first floor. Book on the north side for quicker access to bars, lounge and restaurant as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your providing your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to learn that you felt we provide a "solid value for the money" - that's what we aim for! Also, we will be sure to share your comments with our staff, who work hard to provide excellent customer service. Thanks again for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We flew in from Toronto, Canada to check out the Cape for the weekend, not knowing much about it and after much deliberation settled on the DoubleTree as a jumping off point. The pictures looked great and the reviews pretty good so with no further clue, we booked for 3 nights in their "best" room.

We were very wrong. The pictures look better than the reality as they do not accurately depict the "popcorn" walls that have been left behind from the previous hotel as well as the dim lighting and small, motel-like rooms.

The lobby is clean and modern. The furniture also looks clean and modern. However, the old hotel shell is a turn-off. The rooms are dark and small, with small windows and rattly air units.

The location is not for those looking for a cape experience but for people who know where to go for day trips (which we didn't).

Needless to say we ended up checking out the next morning and moving to a ocean front resort which was pretty good (but at a very different price).

This is a good clean budget hotel but nothing more. As long as you go in with that mindset you will be ok.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akatravelbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we continue to evolve the property to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope that you'll consider staying with us again should you return to the area in the future and tell us what you think about our continuing improvements. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a tour. Hotel was ok good location if you have a car but not so good if your walking although the town was just a 5 minute taxi ride. The rooms were ok, clean and comfortable. Disappointingly the hotel bar closed really early on a Friday night and on the Sat wasn't open so you had to use the restaurant bar. The lobby was nice with a lovely fire and the staff where really nice and polite. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your experience. We're glad that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are evaluating our lobby bar hours and we will likely be revising - since you're right - the lobby area is a comfortable area to relax in. Thanks again for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
249 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit rundown, and it is difficult to navigate through the many corners in order to find the elevator, and the restaurant. The room is big, but the bathroom is smaller compared to other hotels we stayed in. There is a safe, and a fridge in the room but no microwave. Since I am a Gold member, I have complimentary breakfast, but it is restricted to only "continental breakfast" only. We did not know about that, and was charged $10.00. Garden Hilton Inn gave us FULL complimentary breakfast, but not DoubleTree!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectation for our property - please know that we continue to make additioanal improvements to our hotel as we continue to move forward. The specific breakfast offerings for Hilton Honors members do vary by the specific Hilton brand, however, we understand that the differences between the various Hilton family brands can make it confusing from the customer's point of view. We believe Hilton is working on a resolution to this issue. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#6 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
0.6 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Address: 287 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing