We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$164
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Harbor Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
442
299
120
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
299
120
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiessmall airportfire pitcape codnice hotelfitness centerhyannis airportlobby baroutdoor poolclose to the airportbreakfast buffethealth clubbusy roadhotel restaurantstaff was very friendly and helpfulfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 921 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I thought the staff were helpful and friendly. Outdoor pool was very pleasant on the warm August days and the indoor pool excellent for a three star hotel. On a main road so you will need a car. Room was very good size and well decorated. The bar is in a very strange location. It is well away from the outdoor patio area, tucked away inside the restaurant. You could easily stay here and not know it was there. We liked the outdoor fire pit, which is a great idea. They just need to get the bar waitress to visit the patio more as most people there were just drinking from vending machine bought cans. If you wanted a drink you had to walk through the corridors into the restaurant and then walk all the way through the hotel back to the patio. Odd architect! Generally hotel was modern, clean and friendly. A good quality 3* hotel.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank drellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for writing. We’ll be sure to pass on your nice comments to our staff. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our new outdoor pool, renovated indoor pool and courtyard firepit. You’re right….we do need to do a better job communicating to our guests about our three food and beverage outlets (Ivy, Vyne and Vesta) and we are working on improved signage and better communication. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a work in progress that is almost done. I was at this location last year when it was a worn down, tired Radisson. The improvements are extensive (walls, furnishings, bathrooms, beds, lobby). When you stay on the Cape (or most other long-time Northeast beach towns), you have to adjust your expectations in terms of motels/hotels. This hotel should soon give the Cape Codder a run for your mid Cape money. My primary complaint during this stay was the lack of hot water for the shower/whirlpool bath. After about 15 minutes, the water became hot for about a minute and then ran back to downright cold. A notice was slipped under the door on the second of my four nights, indicating that maintenance on the water system was under way.

Room Tip: This facility has two wings. I've stayed in both. The one by the pool is more accessible by elevator and has more convenient access to the parking lot (car park). If the close-in parking spaces are occupied in the front lot, then drive around to the parking area on the other side of the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you very much for posting on TripAdvisor. As you noted, the property has undergone extensive renovations and reopened as a DoubleTree by Hilton in July 2012. We do wish to sincerely apologize for the hot water problems that you experienced. We hope to see you again and are confident that it will be a “prime time” visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent a week on The Cape to celebrate our ten year anniversary; worst part of the trip was our three night stay at the Doubletree. The hotel had just reopened in July, and the property itself looks pretty good. It used to be a Radisson, and its clear that they have spent some money on a major renovation. The real issue was with the staff, which I assume is still working out its procedures under the new brand. We had to "manage the managers" to resolve all of the maintenance issues that arose: The A/C was not functioning upon check in; after three calls to the front desk, it was rigged to function without a thermostat, so the room was a constant 60 degrees. The king bed, which was an old Sleep Number mattress left over from the Radisson, slowly deflated on one side, resulting in a stiff neck for my spouse the next morning - which prevented us from making our ferry to Nantucket. After three calls to the front desk, the bed was replaced. There were several other minor issues that came up, but the common refrain from the staff over and over was simply "sorry, we're new." I was told there would be an adjustment to my bill to make up for the inconvenience, but that did not happen. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I would have expected better treatment, but that status accounted for absolutely nothing from the moment we checked in. The management may eventually get their act together, but until they do stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn up the street. Same owners, but better service.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadDogFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Please accept our apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We fell short and our “newness” is not an excuse for the service levels you received. We hope that you will contact us directly (Executive offices - 508-790-5303) so that we might work towards a satisfactory resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have been trying to make a reservation at this hotel for 3 days now. I keep leaving messages for Amy in reservations and she doesn't return calls.

So I call to speak directly with the front desk Manager Rene and he refuses to help me with the reservation. He wants to keep transferring me to Amy in reservtions and I'm so fusterated! Why would Rene not just make the resevation for me?

I will book at another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank LEELEE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We are at a loss to explain why you are experiencing difficulty making a reservation unless there are some sort of special circumstances involved (?) Amy is a longstanding, conscientious staff member and she has indicated that she has not received any messages pertaining to this matter. Reservations can be made 7 days a week – online or via 1-800-222-TREE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is nicely appointed. Staff very friendly upon checkin and very, very clean. Grounds are nicely groomed ... Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries ... Yay! Beds clean and comfy. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dammish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your great comments with us. We’re happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and the guestroom s very clean and comfy. We look forward to your return visit! Thanks so much for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews