We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
442
299
120
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
299
120
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiessmall airportfire pitcape codnice hotelfitness centerhyannis airportlobby baroutdoor poolclose to the airportbreakfast buffethealth clubbusy roadhotel restaurantstaff was very friendly and helpfulfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 921 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel, apparently recently converted from a Radisson and renovated, is across from the airport runway in Hyannis. It is not located near the water or the center of town and is on a very busy highway that makes turning out of the parking lot quite difficult. It is also a poor choice if you like to walk.

I just recently had back surgery, and upon check-in, the staff neither offered to help with our bags nor told us that the room on the "second" floor involved both an elevator ride and then about ten more steep steps (with no elevator) up to the second floor.

The air conditioning is a window unit and is very noisy and makes sleeping quite difficult.

My main issue with this property, however, is their failure to live up to the terms of Hilton HHonors benefits. For Diamond, the Hilton website states "Diamond HHonors guests will receive upgrades to preferred rooms, based on availability for the entire stay at the time of check-in." This property has only two types of rooms (king with no rollaway beds or king with jacuzzi, for which they charge a higher price). At the time of check-in, I asked if they had an upgrade available and the front-desk staff said there were none available. Late that evening, I checked the Hilton website for this property and they did indeed have unsold upgraded rooms available. I complained to Hilton and the manager of the property called me to address the issue. His explanation was that the upgrades are only available if they don't think they can sell the rooms and because this is a busy time of the year, they aren't willing to give upgrades - even if this means that the room will go unsold.

It is hard to imagine the circumstances in which I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with certain aspects of our new DoubleTree by Hilton property, which opened on July 12. Please accept our apologies that an upgrade was not offered to you at check-in as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member. We will research and address this issue with our front office staff and appreciate this being brought to our attention. In addition, we will look to do a better job communicating to our guests the alternate, more convenient side road access to our property - this would have made walking or driving to Main Street Hyannis and the waterfront district very accessible. Thank you for writing and we do hope that you would consider giving us a second chance in the future so that we might better meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of spending a night at the Hyannis DoubleTree. We were simply blown away.

The place had style -- a gorgeously decorated lobby, a MOST gracious front desk, a contemporary and utterly comfortable room, a tremendous bath and shower. It very much felt like the atmosphere of a top-flight boutique hotel in a major city, but it was there in Cape Cod. Most unusual, and most appreciated. You couldn't find a nicer place.

It's a new place, and the staff seems very eager to make it the very best experience possible for the guests. And I'll add that the concierge service was terrific -- intelligent, helpful, and very down to earth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElTiante23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Wonderful! Thanks so much for your terrific review. We are so pleased that you were “blown away” with the property and service you received. We couldn’t ask for more! Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

While the Cape is beautiful, its not known for its hotels. However, now that the DoubleTree is open in Hyannis, maybe this will change. We were in the Cape for a wedding and had booked at an "inn". The photos of the "inn" online looked great. Were we surprised when we arrived at the run-down old motor-lodge that was filthy and had a moldy room. We left and were lucky enough to get a room for 2 nights at the new DoubleTree. I have traveled extensively for work and there is much to be said for the brand hotels. If your travels bring you to the Cape, you wont be disappointed with the Double Tree Hyannis!!!
Very very clean rooms, modern decor, great AC control, quality linens, Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries, small refridgerator and a Trader Joes close by to save money on food/snacks! Two pools (one indoor, one outdoor with lifeguard), relaxing outdoor fire pit patio. WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: Kind is spacious enough for a pack n play and room for our 18 month old to run around!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethL995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

When we completely renovated and rebranded to DoubleTree by Hilton, our goal was to bring the style, comforts and service of a highly respected brand hotel to the Cape. We are so pleased to learn that our efforts have come to fruition. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Spent two nights at the new DoubleTree in Hyannis and had a wonderful time. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful during our stay. Both mornings we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's restaurant and took advantage of the hot buffet. It was well stocked with fresh food and the service was remarkable. The waitstaff were all very accommodating and warm, a true example of hospitality. They would literally bend over backwards for you. The rooms were great as well and the beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for? Definitely making DoubleTree my family's Cape Cod vacation spot!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Wow. Thank you! With so many accommodation choices on Cape Cod, we are thrilled that you will be making our hotel your family's Cape Cod vacation spot! Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Initially I was worried that I could see the landing strip of Hyannis airport (for airplane noise). The inside of the hotel/rooms were soundproof! No airplane drones. Property is quite large with an onsite dining room (excellent choices as well as service at reasonable rates). We reached quite late but staff were courteous and even showed me the room before assigning. In the evenings, they had a fire pit going! Location is good, just a few minutes from Hyannis downtown. When the outdoor pool shuts down (say for rain), they open up the indoor pool. Nice family place to stay.

Room Tip: Aah! the warm cookies upon check in.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYHI, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for writing. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Our new outdoor pool and fire pit have become popular new additions to the property – thank you for mentioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews