We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Pizza from Little Italy!”
Review of Pizza Barbone

Pizza Barbone
Ranked #3 of 199 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than Pizza from Little Italy!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came here for a late lunch, so my parents and I split two pizzas ( they are smaller , like a personal pizza.) We shared a Margarita and a Pistachio Pesto Pizza, oh my goodness, it was like eating slices of heaven! The Margarita was simply fabulous! The Pistachio Pesto doesn't actually have pistachios, but it is a pesto and mozzarella pizza with olive oil, some sort of dressing, and arugula, and that was fabulous as well! Defiantly a must go, in Hyannis!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    139
    36
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Pizza Place on Cape Cod!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

From the Appetizers to the Pizza everything was delicious! Unique pizza toppings made for
a surprisingly yummy meal! Our kids loved it too which means we'll be back! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good wood fired pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed my wood fired pizza - small place in Hyannis center. People were ordering 1 pizza each, but I think 1 pizza for two is fine unless you are a big eater - 6 decent slices.

I prefer to order one pizza and get the salads, which are delicious - beet salad and romaine salad were fantastic.
One minor quibble - wood fired pizza tends to be a little dry - I would have liked a bottle of nice olive oil on the table just to sprinkle over the pizza, but that is only my opinion. Quality toppings and you can taste good ingredients.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch on the sidewalk”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Have been there for lunch; was highly recommended but I was a little disappointed. Lunch combo (pizza and salad) was compared to other restaurants NOT THAT MUCH; the ceasar salad was ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gonaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Top Notch Pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

First time visit to Barbone this weekend and will be back. For a Friday night there was no wait, but it was 8pm. Also, it is located slightly away from the busy section of Main Street. There is a small outside patio, but we ate inside. Nice casual atmosphere and even bar seating around the pizza oven. Very friendly and refreshingly professional service beginning to end. The pizza is excellent and of high quality. This is “real” pizza cooked in an impressive looking wood-fired oven; which has an interesting composition (read the info blurb on the menu). Both of our pizzas were delicious with just the right amount of char. This pizza and a Cape Cod beer on draft makes for a perfect meal out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NekoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Barbone also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Barbone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing