We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Motor Lodge

Cascade Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Motor Lodge
Save
You added Cascade Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from our 2nd year at Cascade, had a great time, as usual Shauna and Jim have outstanding accommodations, very clean ,spacious and the perfect location and only 10 minutes to the beach. A short walk to the pier and you have a perfect vacation. I can't say enough about this place, we will visit again next year

Room Tip: Ask for one of the mini suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I visited Hyannis with my dog. Stayed in a reasonable queensize bed room. The front desk lady was very friendly and had a very well mannered dog laying under the desk she was at. The room was clean. I headed to Nantucket the next morning and they let me park my car with one day free.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeepgirl201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in room 35 and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation. Clean, roomy, separate bedroom and living room, and a whirlpool tub in the spacious bathroom. It's an economy motel so I wasn't expecting the Bostonion but for an economy motel it sure surprised us. We could park there and take the ferry to Nantucket, which was a short walk down the street. The family running the Cascade were all courteous and very helpful. They also carry a pretty descent collection of both current and older DVDs for rent. In closing, I will definatly be staying here again, no question about it, and if your looking for an economy motel, look no further than the Cascade Motor Lodge.

ps. I have seen one or two less than flattering reviews about this motel, I'm here to tell you, don't you beleive them. I'm not sure what they expected but something tells me they would bad mouth the Airport Hilton for not letting them take the robe for free. Try this place and you'll also come back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

There was nothing good I could say about this dump! Skip by this motel when you want to stay on the cape.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

How wonderful that the Cascade is right there in a great location for economy minded people like me! The room was clean and spacious (and there was no odor). We chose not to spend $200+ a night for an accomodation that we were going to sleep in. We were out for at least 10 hours a day, every day. We never needed a car, everything was in walking distance and Hyannis is a super place to vacation for a few days. Call first, if a pool is important to you; there wasn't any water in it. If you get bad weather (we didn't) they have movies to borrow at the office. Ignore that picture of the dirty washcloth. Their towels are old but the owner says that is because some people tend to take home new towels and he is trying to keep the costs down. He has discarded the stained ones in the picture.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade if you want more room. We paid $10.00 more per night and got a full kitchen and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This provided the basic necessities of a room. The bed and bathroom were clean. There was WifI, television, and a refrigerator. A downside was that sound traveled easily between rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarey126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

we stay here every year for one night on either end of our nantucket vacation. it is pet friendly, inexpensive, conveniently located, pretty clean and has good sized rooms. plenty of places to eat nearby. it is very BASIC, but for what it is it works great for us.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunandsnowNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Hyannis Holiday Motel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Motor Lodge

Property: Cascade Motor Lodge
Address: 201 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4001
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cascade is one of the few remaining family operated motels in Down Town Hyannis. We are located on the east end of Main St., one block from the train, bus, and island ferries. The Cascade offers color cable TV, air conditioning, movie rentals, WIFI and long term island ferry parking (authorized Steamship ticket agent). We offer a wide selection of accommodations for no-frills overnight stays to efficiencies and suites for vacation stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascade Motor Hotel Hyannis
Cascade Hotel Hyannis
Cascade Motel Hyannis
Cascade Motor Lodge Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing