We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient & Comfortable”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had 2 nights here and everything was fine. Comfortable room with separate sitting area and cooking facilities. Convenient location with some good restaurants nearby. All in all a good choice if you are passing through Amman.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElainewUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    122
    127
    84
    72
See reviews for
132
158
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here summer of 2012 and going back this summer. I can't wait. Very chariming facilities. And now I hear they are remodeling so can't wait to see it after! Choices of indoor or outdoor swimming are so helpful when you have children that want to swim no matter the weather. lol Walking distance from most anything i needed. I also left my phone charger behind. When I called the hotel was pleasantly surprised to find out that not only had the housekeeping staff already turned it into the office but that they were already in the process of mailing to me. Can't say enough good things about this place. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time in sharing how wonderful your previous stay with us was. I am extremely honored to have such quick response time in our lost and found department. We hope your next visit with us is even better then before!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place is not just functional, but relaxing and very accommodating for this level of hotel. Indoor and outside pools, jacuzzi and sauna so there is no way you are not relaxing when you get back to your room. We had a little balcony which allowed us to dry our swimsuits often without much fuss. There is a dining area, although we didn't get to use that since there were so many other options....but it was good to know it was there just in case. Staff was helpful and accommodating. This is very centrally located with free parking...very easy access to everything....Honestly we paid very little for our stay and were amazed! If you stay here you can walk to the ferry very easily and not have to pay to park again....same with some beaches etc...I would definitely go back! Finally, it was super quiet despite the fact that it seemed fairly busy for end of summer season.

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking lot where we stayed are probably quieter since it does not face the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your five star review of our hotel, we appreciate all the wonderful comments you have taken the time to share. I'm very happy all the here staff was able to accommodate you during your stay with us. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband & I play golf in the Kawarthas (Ontario) during the summer with 5 other couples. Early in the Autumn, we pick a "destination" where we go as a group for a week of Season-end fun. We take turns each year to research an area for great golf courses, a comfortable hotel as a "home base" (central to the town, and to the golf courses) and a chance to experience local fare. The organizing couple this year came up with your hotel...given the rather negative reviews we saw about it in several online resources (Trip Advisor being one), we were a bit reluctant to book there,....dated, smelly, not clean, etc. Since we were running out of time, collectively, we agreed to take a risk and go with it. We were promised we'd get clean rooms. I think everyone was "acceptable" with what we got, room-wise, but we were not pleased on 2-fronts (1) When we arrived at breakfast each day, we encountered huge line-ups to get into the breakfast area. We were told the "bus people" got priority, we'd have to wait until the dining room cleared. We felt that since breakfast was included in the price, we should have gotten the same treatment as the "bus people" (2)My husband & I had an issue of using a CDN$ card to "hold" the room until we could access our a USD$ card. This "hold" was approved by the Reservation desk when we made our reservation...we ended up paying an extra $90. Several emails were exchanged with Tracey regarding this overcharge, all of which ended up in total customer non-satisfaction and annoyance, despite us just following what we were directed to do.

To sum our experience, we will definitely not be doing return business at the Heritage House Hotel, Hyannis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_ERasberryRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M, Front Office Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on September 15th with your group. I’m glad you enjoyed your King bedded rooms and that it met your expectations. Chauncy’s restaurant gets very busy during breakfast in season. We schedule our bus tours to eat at different times so that all of our guests have an opportunity to partake in our bountiful breakfast buffet. I am sorry that you were told you had to wait as we seat everyone as they arrive at the door whether they are with a bus group or not. As far as your credit card is concerned, we have done everything that you have asked us to do. There are no $90 charges from us so it must have come directly from your credit card company. We only received the amount of money that you paid for your stay. It is unfair for you to ask us to pick up a fee from your credit card company. We are very sorry for this incident and feel that we have done everything we could to take care of your needs on our end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Clean and functional hotel, 70s style. Very helpful staff. Plenty of car parking spaces, plus near to fuel station.
Few minutes walk to Hyannis Port for ferries or restaurants.
Good stopover to visit south Cape Cod and surrounding areas.
Walkable to JFK memorial.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I brought a group of 8 golfers to the cape the beginning of November.We had excellent accommodations ,a great breakfast and most important the courses we wanted and the times also
They even talked me out of a course that there golf department told me not be in the greatest shape.
Ha thats the service I want..

Room Tip: Hay the hotel is rite on main st ,location,location,location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Chauncy's for several years and it doesn't disappoint. Meals and service are good and reasonably priced. We liked it so much that we held our wedding reception there...and this was before they renovated. They even have live music and dancing...what more could you ask?

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jillmoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Property: Heritage House Hotel
Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing