We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!! Didn't even stay the night!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked through a travel agent back at home prior to travel. This was the last night of our stay before we travelled back home again. We arrived quite early so we went to reception to ask when we could check in and were greeted with a very abrupt "Yes?". We came back a few hours later to check in and found our room. We were located in one of the other buildings within the site. Straight away we noticed the room was very cold and had a serious stench, all we could smell was mould and the view was into a hedge outside. The room was very outdated and was not very appealing. In the bathroom the lid of the cistern was sitting off and the top of the tissue cover was half off. There was makeup and hairs on one of the towels also. After feeling very annoyed, myself and my partner went to find another hotel and paid a lot of money to stay there. If you want a comfortable and enjoyable stay, DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank LouKev15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good if you want a place just to sleep. Food at hotel for dinner was not very good, front desk service just ok. Also, there is a waiter for breakfast that is horrendous. He literally asked me "what do u want now" when i never asked for anything to begin with it was buffet....could not believe it! The waitress for both dinner and breakfast were excellent though. Found out from few people that stayed here the waiter in morning for breakfast did same to them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a good price if yoir just looking for a place to lay your head and not have to spend a fortune. You r right in the middle of everything that is going on in hyannis and a block from the harbor which is beautiful and where a lot of tours go out from. Rooms are slightly stuffy and not updated but if your not planning on spending your trip in your room then this is the place to be

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slracquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

staff was very nice, room and bathroom were clean and comfortable (definitely no bed bugs like earlier reviews suggested), hot water in the shower, very good breakfast buffet with different selections everyday, AC worked good, excellent location close to main street, ferry and train station, we visited out of season so outdoor pool was closed, indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi were nice,

Room Tip: pool side rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kompilator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Cape Cod over the long weekend and enjoyed our stay at the Heritage house hotel. We liked the location of the hotel and enjoyed the morning breakfast. The hotel has a indoor swimming pool and whirlpool that badly requires maintenance. Otherwise we had good rooms and room service.

Room Tip: please ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukherjeeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights as part of a bus tour and I must agree with many of the other reviewers. The building & facilities could use some caring TLC. Our room had a noisy air conditioner which did not seem adjustable. Wifi was adequate but not satisfactory - too many disconnects and re-logins required. Breakfast was good but the buffet was very poorly set up and the room was tight. I couldn't take a shower because the bath tub was very slippery and there was no non-slip surface or mat - a major safety concern for a big man. A minor issue, but arrival was a bit confusing because of the poorly labelled elevator buttons. Looks like they were too cheap to get the buttons replaced when they added an extra floor to the building.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmidklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms, and included breakfast, were average, but the location was excellent. We were able to park the car at the hotel and walk almost everywhere that we wanted to go, including the center of town and the ferry ports. The biggest downside was that the Wi-Fi service was very poor. Most evenings there was effectively no service, and when we did get service it was very slow. The staff was friendly and responsive, but the breakfast staff was a bit undermanned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $40 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing