We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here with 7 friends on the off season. We booked two rooms online ahead of time and the staff put us in rooms across the hall from each other at our request. It was quaint and nothing special, but the stay was pleasant. The pool and hot tub were nice and the rooms were clean. The beds were a little stiff, but not the worst I've slept on. The cleaning service was good, and the maid even folded some of our clothes we had left on the bed! I've stayed at a couple other hotels in the area, and this by far was the best in this price range. I would definitely recommend staying here for a couple of nights if you are looking for a good experience while staying on a budget.

Room Tip: Book online ahead of time with AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NUgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    122
    127
    84
    73
See reviews for
132
159
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratton Mountain, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I have been to many hotel with my family all around the cape, but the Heritage House really stood out to me. It was in a great location and the food was wonderful. The serve was also very good. It had an indoor pool and an outdoor one to satisfy all of my kids needs. I would recommend the Heritage House to anyone staying in Hyannis.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peencerulo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This is the 11th year we have booked our Spring golf trip through the Heritage House and were once again, pleased with every aspect of the trip. The golf planners are always great at customizing our package, getting the courses and tee times we want and solving any problems we may have. After checking many in the area, I found that their prices are also the best. Lots of course choices, comfortable rooms, great lounge and good food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nts with our 5yr old grandaughter. The hotel and room was very clean. The room was spacious,had a balcony, coffee maker, ironing board and iron The food in the Restaurant inside the hotel was excellent. The location is great. It is near everything. Beaches, shopping, restaurants and attractions. But, in the back of the hotel, there are 2 more buildings in the parking area which have accomodations. However, those accomodations are more like a motel. We stayed there one night in September 2009. It was very noisy. You could hear talking, laughing, doors slamming all hours of the night. We quickly changed our room for one in the main hotel the next moring. When we booked that September, we were not aware of those motel accomodations. So if you're going to stay there, please request a room in the main hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYSavvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Very friendly staff, excellent home made cookies, rooms clean if dated but comfortable - based on the fact that I only sleep in them and spend most time out and about, a dated room is no issue. Evening meal in resturant good and staff attententive. Swimming pool clean and the only one on this trip with a lifeguard in attendance - hot tub fine.Would use again. Internet in lounge slow but I was able to do my return flight online booking with no problem. On holiday why would I need WIFI? - holidays are when you get away from computers. If it had been a business trip then maybe WIFI would be an issue but probably lack of contact should be seen as an asset!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I book this hotel with an islander rate from Nantucket thinking it save a few $$. Sometimes it's worth more to spend a few more dollars. First no WiFi, I was told the lobby had it, hard to work in a lobby. T.V. was 15 inch, the room reminded me of the 80"s. The bathroom was clean however the shower curtian took more of a shower then we did The mystery still raffles me. The shower was very small, could hardly move. Waste of money on this place, buck up and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Very good location, perhaps the best in Hyannis and a great base to explore Cape Cod but the hotel was way past its sell-by, very grubby and run-down. Advertised as having WIFI but it would'nt work, staff simply shrugged their shoulders and said that was just the way it was, not very satisfactory. Having said that, it was reasonable value having booked through Expedia and discounted.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goingplaces2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHyannis, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
I am glad that you enjoyed the location and value of our hotel and that you would recommend us to your friends. We pride ourselves in serving the needs of all of our guests and I apologize that you did not receive assistance with accessing our WiFi. Our WiFi is available in our lobby, indoor pool and restaurant. This summer we added a computer in our lobby which has been very popular. Many of our guest rooms have been upgraded and we will also continue to renovate rooms this winter and spring. If at any time during your stay with us you are not satisfied with your room, please notify us as soon as possible so we can make the necessary changes to suit your needs. I thank you for your response as well as letting us be your Cape Cod destination. At your service, the Heritage House Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Property: Heritage House Hotel
Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing