We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you look for in a Travel Hotel”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Staying here while working. Could not ask for more!
This place has everything you need in a hotel.
Clean, comfortable, updated rooms, excellent staff, and very affordable rates. Why pay for something you really do not need?
Bigger is NOT better. Why pay for corporate overhead, when all you really need is a good clean place to stay?
Located close to everything, this hotel is a quiet, clean, and friendly place to return to after a day of hard work, leisurely stroll around town, or day at the beach.
It is family owned, and they truly care about your needs. They have a direct incentive to see you are happy.
I cannot say enough, but you be the judge! Stay here, and use the extra money you save to have that much more fun!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank W38Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! I was happy to see that new ownership this past year has made this a great and economical place to stay. It is obvious that they have recently refurbished the hotel. My room was brand new and the pool was sparkling clean and refreshing. I also found the front desk very helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank worldwidesuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Nice, comfortable rooms. Family owned- very friendly - knowledgable of things to do around the area. Pool was outdoor but good weather made it fun. Overall great price & fun to stay with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prncssluv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

This motel is old, dirty and on the wrong side of Hyannis. Not walkable to all the nice shops and restaurants. Not close to beach. It is old, dirty, rusty with peeling paint and broken funitures. Old bathroom with hot/cold shower. The swimming pool is dirty. The breakfast is a joke. For price of $89 is the cheapest in the Cape but not for suffering on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

I was fogged out of Nantucket on june 19th, 2003. The airline booked me a room here. Now, I was gracious that I had somewhere to stay, because it sure beat the hell out of staying at Logan Airport on one of those benches. Anyway, I got there, and I see flies, flies, flies ,and more flies dead everywhere, and in piles. My room was ok, but it smelled. I removed the bedspread, as I usually do in motels. A loud couple was next door doing things I will not go into, because this is a family website.

  • Stayed: June 2003, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AckmanNantucket_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
12
Reviewed April 17, 2006

This was a great value for the money, even for the off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: KOliko sam videla sve su sobe u odlicnom stanju. nasa je bila 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tashaogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
1.1 mi away
Hyannis Inn Motel
Hyannis Inn Motel
#11 of 22 in Hyannis
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cape Cod Inn
Cape Cod Inn
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 614 Iyannough Rd, Rte 132, Hyannis, MA 02601-1910 (Formerly Budget Host Hyannis Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Rodeway Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing