We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The price was great. The location was good as its within waking distance to the restaurants, shops, and bars on Main Street. The rooms are average for a motel. We stayed in a King which smelt strongly of urine. We called the desk to change and they were only able to accommodate us into a double bed room. However the gentleman at the desk was nice about it. Over all it was good for an inexpensive place to stay while exploring Hyannis.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights Columbus Day weekend while visiting Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room quite clean and comfortable, linens plentiful, and minor amenites like a small refrigerator and hair dryer in the room. The lobby was staffed 24 hours and had coffee and hot tea available at all times. Yes, you get what you pay for but this was entirely adequate and the location was great - right on Main Street in Hyannis, and just a leisurely 10 minute walk to the high speed ferry dock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We picked this hotel based soley on price, and it is true that you get what you pay for.
I should say though, the staff was incredibly nice and professional. This is the only thing I have good to say about the property.
They still use keys for the doors.
Security no-no. It made me very nervous and we slept with a chair wedged inbetween the door knob and floor. I just dont trust when you have a hotel with actual keys anymore. Too many things could go wrong.
The biggest thing to complain about though was the fact that apparently the staff do not know what a "fitted sheet" is. Our two beds were made with a flat sheets used only on the beds. I could have complained, but what would be the point? If they had them, I am sure they would have used them. So, I guess this hotel has no fitted sheets.
Luckily though, I tried to move very little in the bed so as to not expose the mattress underneath... terrible night of sleep..
The walls were very thin and we could hear when the person next door was taking a shower. Now, I know you hear other rooms in hotels, but it sounded so loud that I thought it was our shower at first.
Free breakfast was pretty good.
Not really anything the hotel could do about the thin walls, but they really should consider going to coded door entry... and buying new sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Although the location and price appears to be a great benefit, I would not recommend. We had reservations for two rooms, as my husband and I were traveling with our mothers. We arrived late on a Tuesday night after 12 hours of driving. The rooms were dirty and unclean. Both rooms had broken glass from beer bottles on and in the carpet, dust/dirt where the walls/floor meet, and just relatively old. I could not positively say that they even cleaned the room, as we found an item of clothing along side the bed. Vinyl curtains had holes and were dirty. Shower curtain had mildew. Breakfast room was dirty and extremely small; could barely walk around the tables and other guests. The continental breakfast consisted of half-cut muffins and bagels, no bread for toasting, no cream cheese, no eggs, no waffles. Could not even get coffee until after 7 a.m. Although we had reservations for three nights, we checked out the next morning. On a positive note, the office was apologetic. Definitely not worth the value or location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived without a reservation and we were surprised at the value for the location. We were walking distance to Main Street restaurants, the harbor, and the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary continental breakfast was average, but fine for our purposes. We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for an off season weekend and it was very good. A nice surprise with amenities that make up for the few drawbacks. It was generally clean. The front desk staff was very professional and helpful. Nice lobby area. The breakfast room is a bonus with free upgrade from continental style. Boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice. We enjoyed staying and will go back. A couple of drawbacks....the curtains were vinyl which worked to block the early morning sun but ours had small holes in them. Also the shower curtain had some mold....just a little but I saw it. Tiny bit more attention to detail and this would have been 100% good, I'll still give it a 95% thumbs up. I will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejoi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great location...right downtown close to resturants and boats docks. Room was average but clean. Hotel has both an indoor & outdoor pool. Free complimentary breakfast was very good...waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, creal, coffee, juice. Great price/value for Hyannis!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank out-n-about112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
500 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Holiday Motel
Hyannis Holiday Motel
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Address: 206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range: $75 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasonal Property- Open April 15th thru October 31st, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Cape Cod is a wonderful 2 floor, 84 guestroom property conveniently located in Hyannis, the heart of beautiful Cape Cod. Our tastefully decorated guestrooms offer modern in-room conveniences and quality amenities for the comfort of our guests. The name says it all - comfortable and quality accommodations at a valued price. Perfect getaway for couples and vacationing families. Relax and enjoy the value. We are centrally located in Downtown Hyannis' "famous Main Street Waterfront District". Our hotel is a short walk to Hyannis Harbor, ferry services to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, Cape Cod Scenic Railroad, the Kennedy Memorial, the beautiful beaches, and wonderful Main Street shopping which has waterfront dining. Our inn is the best value for clean and comfortable rooms in Cape Cod. Enjoy our gigantic indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with a sundeck. Guestroom amenities include wireless internet, refrigerators, premium cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, and a complimentary breakfast. You'll find it all at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We're right on Main Street in Hyannis, the very heart of the Cape...always close to the sights and sounds that make a visit to this wonderland a perennial joy artists' colonies and museums, stores and charming antique shops, restaurants, movies and summer theaters, churches. Everywhere there are meandering roads and picturesque villages. Nearby are challenging golf courses, boat rentals, and superb fishing facilities. Fine, safe beaches on Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound are mere moments from our door. One stay and you will come to realize what others already have and what has made Americas Best Value Inn so welcoming for so many. So book with Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in Hyannis today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites / Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing